UK cases on Lexis+ Australia
Lexis Nexis publishes UK law report series that are available on the Australian Lexis+ Australia database. For example:
- All England Commercial Cases
- All England Law Reports
- Butterworths Company Law Cases
- Butterworths Human Rights Cases
- Construction Law Reports
- English Reports
- Estates Gazette Law Reports
- Industrial Relations Law Reports
- Irish Reports
- Session Cases
Case Example:
Charterhouse Investment Trust Ltd and Others v Tempest Diesels Ltd [1986] BCLC 1
In this example the name of the case is Charterhouse Investment Trust Ltd and Others v Tempest Diesels Ltd. The law report citation for this case is [1986] BCLC 1.
Searching UK cases on Lexis+ Australia
- Go to the Lexis+ Australia database homepage via the Library A-Z databases.
- From the Lexis+ Australia homepage change the jurisdiction from AUS to United Kingdom, by selecting the United Kingdom from the drop-down menu.
- Select Search Publications or Browse Publications to navigate to UK Lexis publications available on this database.
- Alternatively, on the main Lexis+ Australia homepage, you can enter the case citation in the main search and change the jurisdiction from Australia to the United Kingdom.
Downloading a Lexis+ Australia case
- In the results screen, click on the citation to the relevant law report.
- From the full text of the case, you can access a pdf version - this is as it appears in the print law reports, and is 'court ready'. There are additional options in the top right to email, print and download.
Note
Where law reports are available on ICLR Online, Lexis+ Australia might provide an external link. This is identifiable with a "linking to external resources" symbol. 
This symbol links to the case on the ICLR Online database. Be aware that clicking this link directs to a ICLR Online pay wall.
To obtain the full text PDF of the case go direct to ICLR Online via the Library A-Z Databases. Instructions on how to search in ICLR are in the Authorised cases via ICLR Online page.