LibGuides: Management: Arts and Culture Management

Arts and Cultural Management resources

Explore the resources listed below related to Arts and Cultural Management.

ABI/INFORM Collection (Proquest)
ABI/INFORM covers all aspects of business, including economic conditions, corporate strategies, management theory, management techniques, business trends, competitive landscape and product information, accounting and finance.
APAFT - Australian Public Affairs Full Text
APAFT - Australian Public Affairs Full Text covers Australia's political, economic and social affairs. The collection holds articles and index records on topics such as current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete includes indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,300 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 40,000 most-cited authors in the database.
Emerald Insight
Emerald is a comprehensive journal collection which provides access to the very latest business and management titles. Access journals from subject areas, including, LIS, Engineering, Marketing, Health Care, Management and Accounting and Finance.

International Journal of Arts Management
Covers a wide range of topics and viewpoints of direct interest to academics and practitioners.
International Journal of Cultural Policy
A peer-reviewed academic journal covering interdisciplinary research on the meaning, function and impact of cultural policies.
International Journal of Event and Festival Management
This journal covers small festivals to mega events,business events (MICE) as well as special events.
The Journal of Arts Management, Law, and Society
The journal covers topics addressing significant issues in arts policy, management, governance, law, and cultural production.
Journal of Convention and Event Tourism
This journal provides multidisciplinary perspectives on conventions, exhibitions, and events.
Journal of Policy Research in Tourism, Leisure and Events
This journal provides a forum for critical discussion of public policy relating to the fields of tourism, leisure and events.
Poetics
Poetics is an interdisciplinary journal of theoretical and empirical research on culture, the media and the arts.

ArtsHub
A place for creative job-seekers and job advertisers. ArtsHub's Professional members and company members receive exclusive access to jobs, weekly news and monthly bulletins, as well as popular industry reports and bulletins.
Arts Professional
The UK's arts management journal for industry professionals, covering theatre, visual art, dance and classical music. You must register using a Deakin email address
Creative Victoria
Supports a diverse mix of arts and cultural activity across the state. It provides policy advice to the government on all things arts related; offers funding and opportunities for Victorian artists to further their careers; works to safeguard the state's cultural facilities and collections; and strives to ensure that all Victorians have opportunities to get creative and enjoy Victoria's vibrant cultural life.
National Gallery of Victoria
Is Australia’s oldest public art gallery. Offering local, indigenous, and international artworks, the NGV is an important cultural landmark for Victoria. The Ian Potter Centre at Federation Square is also incorporated into the NGV brand.
Creative Australia
Is the Australian Government’s arts funding and advisory body. It supports Australia’s arts through funding, strengthening and developing the arts sector.
Regional Arts Victoria
Is the peak Victorian agency resourcing and supporting contemporary and innovative regional cultural practice.