Human Resource Management resources
Explore the resources listed below related to Human Resource Management.
Key databases
- ABI/INFORM Collection (Proquest)ABI/INFORM covers all aspects of business, including economic conditions, corporate strategies, management theory, management techniques, business trends, competitive landscape and product information, accounting and finance.
- Business Source CompleteBusiness Source Complete includes indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,300 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 40,000 most-cited authors in the database.
- Emerald InsightEmerald is a comprehensive journal collection which provides access to the very latest business and management titles. Access journals from subject areas, including, LIS, Engineering, Marketing, Health Care, Management and Accounting and Finance.
- APA PsycInfoAPA PsycInfo, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from periodicals in more than 25 languages.
- ScienceDirectScienceDirect provides indexing and full text of journal articles in a range of subjects, such as: Computer Science, Economics, Business and Management Science. Full text is only available for the journals to which Deakin University subscribes.
- Wiley JournalsWiley Online Library journals cover subject areas of Business, Economics, Finance & Accounting, Information Technology, statistics and more.
Key journals
- Journal of Management StudiesCovers organizational theory and behavior, strategic management, human resource management, and cross-cultural comparisons of organizational effectiveness.
- Leadership & Organization Development JournalLeadership & Organization Development Journal (LODJ) examines the body of management theory around leadership and organizations in order to discover new, more effective ways of managing in organizations.
- Personnel ReviewPersonnel Review (PR) engages with contemporary challenges to human resource management theory, policy and practice development.
- Human Resource Development QuarterlyHuman Resource Development Quarterly is an official publication of the Academy of Human Resource Development. It focuses on the evolving field of Human Resource Development (HRD) and provides a central focus on HRD issues.
- Human Resource Management ReviewThe Human Resource Management Review (HRMR) is a quarterly academic journal devoted to the publication of scholarly articles relating to to human resource management and allied fields (e.g. industrial/organizational psychology, human capital, labor relations, organizational behavior).
- Human Resource Management JournalHuman Resource Management Journal aims to promote the theory and practice of HRM, to provide an international forum for discussion and debate, and to stress the critical importance of people management to a wide range of economic, political and social concerns.
- International Journal of Human Resource ManagementThe International Journal of Human Resource Management focuses on future trends in human resource management, drawing on empirical research in the areas of strategic management, international business, organizational behaviour, personnel management and industrial relations.
- Human Resource ManagementHuman Resource Management covers the broad spectrum of contemporary human resource management, this journal explores issues of societal, organizational, and individual relevance. Journal articles discuss new theories, new techniques, case studies, models, and research trends of particular significance to practicing managers.
Key resources
Legislation
- CCH iKnowConnectCCH includes a range of Australian legal publications and resources covering taxation, industrial law, corporations law, trade practices and consumer law, and human resource management.
Note
Want to explore more legal resources? Check out the Deakin Law guide on Researching Legislation.
News and Media
- Newsbank Access AustraliaNewsbank Access Australia is a text and image newspaper database which features a large collection of Australian news from multiple newspaper sources and is updated daily. Access includes archives from the 1980s, 1990s or 2000s to the present day.
- News Limited NewspapersFirst time users: Register for your digital subscription using your Deakin email address.
Other Resources
- Management LibraryThe Management Library provides free, easy-to-access, online articles to develop yourself, other individuals, groups and organizations.
- Australian HR InstituteThe Australian Human Resources Institute (AHRI) is the national association representing human resource and people management professionals. We have around 20,000 members from Australia and across the globe.
- Australian Institute of ManagementAustralia's largest professional body for managers.
- Human Resources Director (HRD)Multi-media resource for HR professionals. Publishes content from HR practitioners globally, with an Australia-specific section.