Finding maps

• Spatial data and maps: Australasian maps and spatial data - Monash University Library
  Contains Spatial data and maps of Australian states and New Zealand/Pacific Islands.
• Online map collections - ANU Library
  Includes links to online map collections in Australia and overseas.
• Interactive maps
  An exploration view of Geoscience Australia's geospatial services.
• Australian atlas of minerals resources, mines, and processing centres
  Created by Geoscience Australia in collaboration with the Minerals Council of Australia and the Department of Resources, Energy and Tourism.
• OzCoasts
  A free online database offering extensive information about Australia's coast, including its estuaries, coastal waterways, and the impact of climate change. It allows users to view maps and download data.
• NationalMap
  An open resource developed by the Australian Government that overlays key information on a map of Australia. It provides map-based access to spatial data from various Australian government agencies.
• Geospatial (GIS), Spatial Data and Map Resources - Melbourne University Library
  Includes geospatial map resources and data sources.
• Nearmap
  High quality PhotoMaps over Australian cities and towns that are updated monthly. Changes over time can be seen using TimeView on the map page and locations can be seen from the side using the MultiView button on the map page when zooming in to building level detail. Available to Deakin staff and students. 
• Trove
  Search Trove to explore collections from Australian libraries, universities, museums, galleries and archives. Refine your search to 'Images, Maps & Artefacts' and enter the region or place name. 
• Geoscience Australia
  Locate and download Australian topographic maps. Available in 1:50 000, 1:100 000, 1:250 000 and 1:1 million scales. 
• National Map
  Is an online map-based tool that allows easy access to location-based data from Australian government agencies.
• Environmental Resources Information Network (ERIN)
  Provides online data, spatial data integration and analysis.
• Data and publications (Geoscience Australia)
  Provides a wide range of general and thematic maps of Australia including interactive, datasets, publications and online tools.

Australia – biodiversity and geology

• Australian specialist spatial resources - Melbourne University,
  Includes Climate & Energy, Elevation, Meteorological, Soils, Minerals, Statistical, and Ocean, Costal & Water.
• Atlas of Living Australia (ALA)
  A national biodiversity data that can access species information and download data to help you map and analyse all types of life in Australia. 
• Australian Mines Atlas (Geoscience Australia)
  An interactive online mapping tool that provides information on Australian minerals resources, mines and processing centres. 
• Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water (Australian government) Database 
  You can select by area of interest such as environmental protection, land, water, biodiversity, heritage, etc.
• National Vegetation Information System (NVIS)
  Information on distribution of vegetation types in Australia. 
• Land and Survey Spatial Information (LASSI)
  Includes basic topographical information like contours and waterways, and overlay historical, environmental and heritage planning information. 
• Australian Geological Survey Organisations Network - AGSON
  Contains information about mineral resource exploration in all Australian jurisdictions, and geological and geophysical data from all Australian governments.

• Map Resources of Victoria - Melbourne University Library
  The guide details numerous valuable spatial and map resources for education, study, and research. This includes highly authoritative resources provided by the Victorian Department of Sustainability and Environment and the Victorian Department of Primary Industries.
• Aerial Photography Resources - Melbourne University Library
  A guide to aerial photography resources for Melbourne and Victoria.
• Resources Victoria
  Includes geological maps, resources, and data.
• NatureKit
  NatureKit is a tool to map and report on Victoria's biodiversity values and investment prospects.
• Map collections at State Library of Victoria
  The State Library of Victoria has an extensive collection of maps of Melbourne and Victoria, as well as Australian and international maps and charts.
• MapshareVic
  MapshareVic enables you to engage with maps of properties, forests, public lands, and water areas. You can view various basemaps, search for addresses, place names, localities, or LGAs, identify map features, and print or export your map.
• VicPlan
  VicPlan is a tool that you can use to view, query and create your own property reports. It's a gateway to a whole range of planning information.
• VicMap
  Vicmap Basemaps offers a suite of tiled basemap services for quickly visualising foundational Vicmap data in web mapping applications and GIS desktop environments. 

Victoria - biodiversity and geology

• GeoVic
  Free maps of Victoria with the ability to add layers such as aerial photography, topographic, and geological information. 
•  Biodiversity NatureKit Interactive Map - Victoria
  Biodiversity Interactive Map (BIM) is used to display and produce maps of Victoria's biodiversity, native vegetation, flora and fauna data. 
• Geological Survey of Victoria
  The GSV is responsible for understanding Victoria’s geological framework through regional geoscientific investigations, particularly to enable the informed and responsible management of State-owned earth resources.
• Victorian Soil type mapping
  A spatial map layer of soil type (Australian Soil Classification) for Victoria.

• TROVE search
  Allows you to explore historical and contemporary maps of Melbourne and Geelong from Australian libraries and archives.
• Geelong and the Bellarine Peninsula 
  Offers access to local maps, resources, and datasets specific to the region, facilitating targeted exploration of geographical information.
• City of Melbourne’s open data platform
  A growing number of publicly available City of Melbourne datasets to explore, export, visualise or map. Includes pedestrian, CLUE, transport, environment, buildings and dwellings data.
• Melway Online 
  Provides detailed street maps and navigation tools for Melbourne and Geelong, making it easy to locate specific areas and points of interest.
• Melbourne Metropolitan Board of Works (MMBW) Maps Series
  In the State Library of Victoria website you can run a search on 'MMBW' in Maps to find related data.

• NZ Topo Map
  Includes an interactive topographic map of New Zealand.
• Perry-Castañeda Library map collection
  A collection of more than 250,000 maps covering all areas of the world.
• Philippe Vandermaelen: Atlas Universel (1827)
  Digitised version of Philippe Vandermaelen's Atlas Universel.
• Library of Congress map collections
  Comprise map collections made freely available by the Library of Congress and include national park maps, railroad maps, American Civil War maps and many more.