Welcome to your Speech Pathology guide
This guide contains information provided by your librarians to help you with your studies and support your research.
Read through the outlines below to learn what is covered in each section of this guide. You can navigate to each of these sections via the menu on the left.
Databases and Journals: Provides links to relevant databases and speech pathology journals to begin your search.
Search Strategies and Tips: Guides you through the step-by-step process of using a search planner to find literature in a library database.
Resource recommendations: Looking for some quick links to find resources relevant to speech pathology? You'll find our top recommendations here:
- Books and ebooks
- Websites, including sources for statistics, and specialised search engines
- Online video and image collections
- Tests and questionnaires
Accessing full-text resources: Provides instructions and tips on accessing journal articles and e-books.
Referencing
It is important that you acknowledge all the sources you use in your writing so that you:
- show your assessor how widely you have read
- provide evidence to support and strengthen your arguments and statements
- demonstrate academic integrity
- enable the reader to locate the sources referred and credit the original author(s) for their work.
Refer to the Deakin Guide to Referencing and select the correct style for your unit. If you are unsure, check with your unit chair. For specific referencing questions, you can also contact Deakin Study Support as they maintain and update the Deakin Guide to Referencing.