Online video and image collections
Looking for relevant videos or images? Explore the recommended resources outlined below.
Image collections
-
Anatomy TVInteractive anatomy and pathology 3D resource. Includes 3D animations showing function, biomechanics, and surgical procedures. Also MRI images, clinical slides, radiology slides, X-rays, dissection slides and videos. Images are cleared for educational use (with appropriate acknowledgement).
-
MedOne TTA AnatomyMedOne Thieme Teaching Assistant Anatomy provides access to charts and clinical image covering anatomy, biochemistry, pharmacology and physiology.
-
Visible BodyA suite of 3D visualisation programs that allows the user to better understand the complexities of human anatomy in a medically accurate 3D environment.
Elevation & depression of the hyoid bone - Animation via Anatomy TV
Palate (from below) - 3D view via Anatomy TV
Anterior triangles of the neck (digastric, carotid and muscular) - Image via Anatomy TV
Did you know?
There's a Speech Pathology focused section in Anatomy TV. To access it:
- Open Anatomy TV.
- Navigate to the Titles menu.
- Select Clinical Specialties.
- Choose the Speech Language Pathology module.
Video collections
-
KanopyKanopy is an on-demand streaming video platform for films and documentaries.
-
Rehabilitation Therapy in VideoRehabilitation Therapy in Video from Alexander Street has an extensive collection or relevant videos including over 260 relating to OT. "The collection allows students and faculty to easily find, cite, and share footage of top clinicians and academics explaining the underlying anatomical and neurological issues in specific patient populations, while demonstrating effective techniques and methods for their treatment."
-
Speech Pathology Australia YouTubeSpeech Pathology Australia's YouTube channel contains a variety of resources not limited to interviews, major event recordings, instructional resources and more.