Explore this collection of Deakin managed library research tools and platforms.
| Tool | Description | Access the tool | Help guide |
|---|---|---|---|
|
Almetric Explorer |
Altmetric Explorer provides search and analytical capabilities to track and understand the impact of research through alternative metrics. | Access Almetric Explorer | Almetric Explorer help guide |
|
Covidence |
Covidence is an online tool that can assist with the screening of citations, abstracts and full text studies for systematic and other advanced reviews. | Create a Covidence account | Covidence help guide |
| Deakin Research Online (DRO) | Deakin University's research repository. It describes and preserves all research outputs produced by our researchers, staff and higher degree research students, including published outputs, datasets and theses. |
|
Use the Elements help guide to ensure your outputs flow through to DRO |
| Elements | Elements is Deakin's research management system. It acts as an administrative tool for processing publications and managing Deakin researchers and graduate researchers’ Find an Expert profile. |
|
Elements help guide |
|
EndNote |
EndNote is a bibliographic management software tool. It helps researchers to organise and manage references, creating an extensive library of sources and enabling user friendly citation in publications and theses. | Download EndNote from the Deakin Software Library | EndNote help guide |
| Find an Expert | Find an Expert is Deakin's public staff profile system for showcasing the work of its researchers. Search the directory to find an expert in a particular field. Researchers can use Elements to manage their own Find an Expert profile. | Access Find an Expert | Find an Expert help guide |
| Open Journals Systems (OJS) | Deakin Library hosts and supports six diamond open-access journals, showcasing our commitment to innovation, community engagement and global impact. | Explore our journals on OJS | OJS help guide (for journal editors) |
|
Overton |
Overton is a searchable index of policy documents, guidelines, think tank publications and working papers. It can be used to find grey literature and track the impact of research on policy to demonstrate the real-world value of scholarly outputs. | Overton help guide | |
|
Research Data Store (RDS) |
RDS is a self-serve portal for managing and storing research data and is available to Deakin academic staff and graduate researchers. Researchers can create a File Share Collection (via a network drive folder) and/or a Sync and Share Collection (via a Syncplicity folder). |
|
Store your research data help guide |
| Research Data Planner (RDP) | RDP is Deakin’s online system to create, edit, share and export research data management plans and data description records that comply with institutional, regulatory, and funding agency requirements. | Access Research Data Planner | Research Data Planner help guide |
| Research metrics dashboard | The research metrics dashboard presents a summary of researcher's publications and research metrics from different sources to support funding and academic promotion applications | Access your research metrics dashboard | |
|
SciVal |
SciVal is a research analytics product that uses the publications in the Scopus database as its dataset. It provides a wide range of research metrics and the ability to create reports, compare, and benchmark many different types of entities. | Access SciVal | SciVal help guide |
| Where Should I Publish (WSIP) | WSIP is a tool developed by Deakin to find high quality journals for publishing and locate journals recommended by Deakin University. | Access Where Should I Publish | Where Should I Publish help guide |