Books and e-books
Crash Course by ISBN: 0723437734Publication Date: 2013-01-30
Databases
- Academic Search Complete (Deakin College)Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database with extensive coverage of STEM research, social sciences and humanities, anthropology, engineering, law and the sciences.
- ProQuest Ebook CentralProQuest Ebook Central is a multi-disciplinary platform for e-books offering titles in a wide range of subjects featuring content from hundreds of publishers.
- SAGE - Science And Geography EducationSAGE - Science And Geography Education is a bibliographic database that indexes popular journals on a broad range of subjects. SAGE covers practically all disciplines of knowledge, though the scientific ones are most heavily represented. Subject coverage: Science and General, including: Agriculture, Archaeology, Astronomy, Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Ethics, Geography, Natural History, Physics, Sustainability and Zoology.
Licensing information: Please read what you can and can't do with each resource in the A-Z Databases under 'License Information'. Queries can be sent to the Publisher Licensing Consultant.
Websites
- The Conversation - Science & TechnologyScience & technology related articles written by Australian academics and researchers.
- New ScientistNew Scientist covers the social and cultural impacts and consequences of scientific and technological discovery, not just the underlying science.
- Scientific AmericanCosmos is a quarterly online digital science magazine inspiring curiosity in 'The Science of Everything' and making the world of science accessible to everyone. Browse from the "Topics" menu for a wide range of articles on science, mathematics and technology issues.