Books and e-books
Publication manual of the American Psychological Association : the official guide to APA style by Call Number: 808.02 A5126/P 2019Publication Date: 2020
An interactive approach to writing essays and research reports in psychology by Call Number: 808.06615 B9745/I 2021ISBN: 9780730389439Publication Date: 2021
Manual of Structural Kinesiology by Call Number: 612.76 Flo/Mos 2018ISBN: 125987043XPublication Date: 2017-04-10
Research Methods in Physical Activity by Call Number: 613.7072 Tho/Rmi 2015ISBN: 9781450470445Publication Date: 2015-07-17
Growth, Maturation, and Physical Activity by Call Number: 612.6 Mal/Gma 2004ISBN: 9780880118828Publication Date: 2003-12-18- Nature heals : an introduction to nature-based therapies in Australia and New Zealand by Call Number: 155.9 Fir/NhaISBN: 9781684541638Publication Date: 2019
Healthy and Sustainable Food Systems by Call Number: 363.8 Law/HasISBN: 9780815393269Publication Date: 2019-10-22
Fundamentals of anatomy & physiology by Call Number: 612 Mar/Foa 2018ISBN: 9781292229867Publication Date: 2018
Databases
Databases allow you to search large collections of journals to find articles. This is better than searching in individual journals. Recommended key databases with peer reviewed or academic articles are:
- EBSCO Selected databases (Deakin College)Browse Deakin University's current EBSCO databases for Deakin College students, including Academic Search Complete, Business Source Complete and Medline, as well as a full range of e-books.
- Academic Search Complete (Deakin College)Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database with extensive coverage of STEM research, social sciences and humanities, anthropology, engineering, law and the sciences.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (Deakin College)The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Nearly every full text title included in this database is indexed in PsycINFO.
- Medline Complete (Deakin College)MEDLINE Complete is the largest full-text companion to the MEDLINE index, containing full text for journals.
- PubMed CentralPubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
Licensing information: Please read what you can and can't do with each resource in the A-Z Databases under 'License Information'. Queries can be sent to the Publisher Licensing Consultant.
Useful Health Websites
Websites useful to obtain health reports and policies via health organisations and government departments:
Victorian Government Health Information
Federal Government Health Information
Health Management & Policy
Health Promotion
Public Health
ABC Health Coverage
- Health UpdatesHealth Updates is a weekly online alert about recent ABC health coverage.
- Health ReportHealth Report presented on Radio National each Monday at 5:30 pm.
