Image collections
CSIRO science image is an image library specialising in science and nature images. It is presented by CSIRO, Australia's major science research organisation.
- MedPixMedPix is a free image database made by NLM (PubMed) for Nurses and Doctors providing clinical imagery organised by case/physical system.
- ClinicalKeyClinical Key is a medical search engine and database tool owned by medical and scientific publishing company Elsevier. The database offers access to medical and surgical books & journals, also medical videos and images.
- Anatomedia OnlineAn@tomedia - a tutorial-style option for exploring the human body via four different perspectives: systems, regions, dissection and imaging.
- Anatomy TVAnatomy TV is an interactive anatomy and pathology 3D resource. The anatomy is accompanied by 3D animations showing function, biomechanics, and surgical procedures. There are MRI images, clinical slides, radiology slides, X-rays, dissection slides and videos. Each module is supplemented by clinical videos and text written by some of the leading medical specialists in the world. Also included are a study guide and tests.
- NetAnatomyNet Anatomy is designed to teach human anatomy to students of the health professions, including undergraduate medical, health sciences, and nursing students. It includes: Radiographic Anatomy, Cross-Sectional Anatomy and Gross Anatomy.
- MedOne TTA AnatomyThieme Teaching Assistant Collection is an image resource with a wealth of illustrations for Anatomy, Physiology, Pharmacology and Biochemistry. Images and labels can be resized and customised within the system then downloaded for use in Cloud Deakin.
- Visible BodyVisible Body's Human Anatomy Atlas is a 3D visualization and learning tool used to interact and explore the systems of the human body. It includes medically-accurate anatomical structures - developed by medically-trained medical illustrators and vetted by leading anatomists - covering both systemic and regional anatomy.
The Cell: an Image Library is a freely accessible, easy-to-search, public repository of reviewed and annotated images, videos, and animations of cells from a variety of organisms, showcasing cell architecture, intracellular functionalities, and both normal and abnormal processes. The purpose of this database is to advance research, education, and training, with the ultimate goal of improving human health. (Open Access Resource)
Video collections
- KanopyKanopy has more than 80 streaming videos in a range of subject areas are currently available via Kanopy. Titles include feature films as well as documentaries and training videos. Kanopy makes it easy to create clips and playlists to share the most relevant sections of videos.
- Informit EduTVInformit EduTV is an online TV streaming resource for Australian tertiary institutions. Informit EduTV makes it easy for lecturers and students to find and instantly watch relevant television content. 10,000 programs including documentaries, drama and series complemented with study guides and articles are accessible via computer, tablet or smartphone. Informit EduTV is an invaluable contemporary resource for teaching and learning.
- Sage Video
Focusing on Education, Psychology and business skills this collection offers a practical view into a full range of professiojnal settings and situations, to support students needing to understand theory or how to apply it in practice.
- TVNewsInformit TV News provides students, lecturers and researchers the power to browse, search and retrieve news and related current affairs stories broadcast by free-to-air networks. Search by subject, date or program title. Download new footage every day - records are updated daily.
- Nursing Education in VideoNursing Education in Video Features 276 videos developed specifically for educating nurses and other healthcare professionals in nursing techniques and theories. Videos have searchable, synchronised transcripts and you can also create, annotate and share clips and playlists.
- ClinicalKeyClinical Key is a medical search engine and database tool owned by medical and scientific publishing company Elsevier. The database offers access to medical and surgical books & journals, also medical videos and images.
The New England Journal of Medicine offers streaming videos on clinical practice, clinical medicine and other topics from a highly regarded peer reviewed journal.
Osmosis is specialised for medical, nursing, and allied health. it includes videos as well as other activities to help students master the knowledge they need.
- Acland's Video Atlas of Human AnatomyAcland Anatomy supports the teaching of anatomy with narrated videos of real cadaver specimens. This can be used during lectures, for review purposes before or after lab, and as a supplement to dissection.
MedlinePlus provides information on the latest treatments, drugs and supplements. This resource also provides medical videos or illustrations. You can also get links to the latest medical research on your topic or find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition. (Open Access Resource).
- Anatomy TVAnatomy TV is an interactive anatomy and pathology 3D resource. The anatomy is accompanied by 3D animations showing function, biomechanics, and surgical procedures. There are MRI images, clinical slides, radiology slides, X-rays, dissection slides and videos. Each module is supplemented by clinical videos and text written by some of the leading medical specialists in the world. Also included are a study guide and tests.
- Visible BodyVisible Body's Human Anatomy Atlas is a 3D visualization and learning tool used to interact and explore the systems of the human body. It includes medically-accurate anatomical structures - developed by medically-trained medical illustrators and vetted by leading anatomists - covering both systemic and regional anatomy.
- Health and Society in VideoHealth and Society in Video focuses on issues in medicine and health, this resource includes documentaries, instructional videos, lectures and presentations.
- Rehabilitation Therapy in VideoRehabilitation Therapy in Video is the largest and richest streaming video resource ever assembled for the study of occupational therapy, physical/physiotherapy, and speech-language pathology. The collection allows students and faculty to easily find, cite, and share footage of top clinicians and academics explaining the underlying anatomical and neurological issues in specific patient populations, while demonstrating effective techniques and methods for their treatment. All of the video has been thoroughly indexed to allow users to search and filter content by patient details, therapist specialization, treatment method, presenting problem, and more.
- Counseling and Therapy in VideoCounseling and Therapy in Video is a collection of online videos that supports the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology and psychiatric counseling. It includes counseling sessions and demonstrations, consultations, lectures, presentations, interviews and documentaries. All videos have searchable, synchronised transcripts and videos have supplementary materials such as teaching and discussion guides. You can search and browse by therapy types, themes, video types, subjects and more. You can also create clips and playlists that can be annotated and shared.