This page contains links to databases and other resources that you can use to locate information for your engineering study and research. Use the menu on the left to access more resources which are specific to each engineering stream.
Australia's Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO) covers a wide range of disciplines including plant and animal sciences, farming, urban development and environmental management.
ICE Virtual Library provides comprehensive information for professionals and academics in civil engineering and construction. Publications include multi-author reference works, state-of-the-art reports, technical books, conference proceedings and contract documents.
Deakin's subscription includes full text access to all IEEE-Wiley eBooks titles copyrighted in the year(s) 1974-2014.The eBooks collection spans numerous content areas, including Bioengineering, Power & Energy and Communication technologies, among other growing areas of research.
IET eBook Collection, provides access to an extensive amount of electronic titles. IET publishes professional, technical and research monographs in all areas of engineering and technology, with new titles released each year.
Knovel provides a combined search interface to a wide range of science and engineering publications. Knovel offers a combination of aggregated information, proprietary analysis tools and technology allowing researchers to obtain information across multiple sources and information formats. Many major print reference titles are reproduced in, and are able to be searched as part of Knovel.
Safari on the O'Reilly platform is a digital library providing access to e-books and videos. Topics include business, career development, data, design, hardware, math, science, engineering, security, software development, system administration, travel and hobbies, and web and mobile.
Scienceimage is a free image library specialising in science and nature images. It is presented by CSIRO, Australia's major science research organisation. These images are made available under a Creative Commons Attribution licence.
Newsbank Access Australia is a text and image newspaper database which features a large collection of Australian news from multiple newspaper sources and is updated daily. Access includes archives from the 1980s, 1990s or 2000s to the present day.