LibGuides: Standards & Patents: Standards

National and international standards

Australian Standards
Australian Standards database provides full text of Australian Standards, draft standards and handbooks, and indexing to ISO Standards.
Access Information Users must register for an account using their Deakin email address
Users must download FileOpen plugin and Adobe Reader onto their personal device to download standards
Deakin staff should contact their Liaison Librarian for instructions on downloading FileOpen plugin onto their Deakin device
4 concurrent users
National Construction Code
The National Construction Code (NCC) is published by the Australian Building Codes Board (ABCB, on behalf of the Australian Government and State and Territory Governments. The NCC consists of the Building Code of Australia (BCA) Volumes 1 & 2 and also the Plumbing Code of Australia (PCA) Volume 3. The BCA contains technical provisions for the design and construction of buildings and other structures, covering such matters as structure, fire resistance, access and egress, services and equipment, and energy efficiency as well as certain aspects of health and amenity.
IEEE Xplore
IEEE Xplore provides access to abstracts and full-text of: IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, IEEE conference proceedings and current IEEE standards.
ASTM Journals
ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library provides access to standards and the theory, science and technical insights behind the standards. The ASTM manuals, monographs, special technical publications and journals are all included in the Digital Library.
British Standards Online
British Standards Online (BSOL) provides access to 200 selected British Standards and Eurocodes.
IHS Engineering Workbench
IHS Engineering Workbench International Standards Collection provides access to over 12,000 ASTM standards.

Professional Associations, Organisations and Companies

American National Standards Institute (ANSI)
American Society of Testing and Materials (ASTM)
ASHRAE
Australian Standards (AS)
British Standards Institute (BSI)
European Committee for Standardization (CEN)
European Telecommunications Standards Institute (ETSI)
German Institute for Standardization (DIN)
The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)
International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC)
International Labour Organisation (ILO)
The International Organisation for Standardization (ISO)
Japanese Standards Association (JSA)
National Standards Authority of Ireland (NSAI)

Tip

If you need to request a standard that we don't have, please contact a Scholarly Services Librarian for Faculty of Science, Engineering and Built Environment.

Licensing information: Please read what you can and can't do with each resource in the A-Z Databases under 'License Information'. Queries can be sent to the Publisher Licensing Consultant.