Information Technology

Proceedings of the IEEE is the leading journal to provide in-depth review, survey, and tutorial coverage of the technical developments in electronics, electrical and computer engineering, and computer science.

The Journal of the ACM (JACM) provides coverage of the most significant work on principles of computer science, broadly construed.

Nature Machine Intelligence publishes high-quality original research and reviews in a wide range of topics in machine learning, robotics and AI. We also explore and discuss the significant impact that these fields are beginning to have on other scientific disciplines as well as many aspects of society and industry.

The primary purpose of the ACM Computing Surveys is to present new specialties and help practitioners and researchers stay abreast of all areas in the rapidly evolving field of computing.

IEEE Network covers the following areas: 1. network protocols and architectures, 2. Protocol design and validation, 3. Communication software and its development and test, 4. Network control and signalling, 5. network management, 6. Practical network implementations including local area networks, (LANs), metropolitan area networks (MANs), and wide area networks, (WANs), 7. Switching and processing in integrated (voice/data) networks and network components, 8. Micro-to-host communication.

Science Robotics provides a much-needed forum for the latest technological advances and for the critical social, ethical and policy issues surrounding robotics.

IEEE Transactions on Pattern Analysis and Machine Intelligence publishes articles on all traditional areas of computer vision and image understanding, all traditional areas of pattern analysis and recognition, and selected areas of machine intelligence, with a particular emphasis on machine learning for pattern analysis.

A high-quality peer-reviewed journal in the area of computer graphics.

Foundations and Trends® in Machine Learning publishes high-quality survey and tutorial monographs of the field.

The Web of Science interface includes Web of Science Core Collections including the Arts & humanities citation index, Conference Proceedings Citation Indexes, Current Chemical Reactions and Book Citation Indexes and also hosts the following databases: Current Contents Connect, Biosis Citation Index (1926-2016), SciELO citation index, MEDLINE and Zoological record.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of research literature and web sources, covering Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Physical Sciences, Social Sciences. This database includes some links to external full text articles.

ScienceDirect provides indexing and full text of journal articles in the following subjects: Chemistry, Chemical Engineerin, Clinical Medicine, Computer Science, Earth and Planetary Sciences, Economics, Business and Management Science, Engineering, Energy, Environmental Science, Life Sciences, Materials Science, Mathematics, Physics,Astronomy, Social Science. Full text is only available for the journals to which Deakin University subscribes. The University has purchased a number of back issue journal sets from ScienceDirect. For many of these titles, the most current volumes will not be available in full text.

Sage journals provide access to international journals, including high-impact research titles published on by scholarly and professional societies. Spanning subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, and medicine.

Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO) publishes literature in a wide range of scientific disciplines, including agriculture, the plant and animal sciences, and environmental management.

JSTOR provides access to an online electronic archive of major journal titles and e-books. The JSTOR collection covers subject areas such as: Arts and Sciences Biological sciences Business Ecology and Botany General Science Language and Literature Mathematics and Statistics Sustainability, Security and Music.