Welcome to your Health resource guide
This guide contains information provided by your librarians to help you with your studies and support your research.
Read through the outlines below to learn what is covered in each section of this guide. You can navigate to each of these sections via the menu on the left.
Search strategies and tips: Ensure you find the key resources and improve the quality of your results by following our handy tips and tricks.
Finding articles: Looking for some relevant health databases for journal articles? You'll find our top recommendations here.
Evaluating - the SIFT method: In this section, learn how to evaluate the quality information you find using the SIFT method.
Online video & image collections: Spice up your presentations with quality images and video clips. You'll find some great image and video resources here.
Grey Literature and web resources: Here you will find a list of websites useful for health reports and policies via health organisations and government departments.
Need help accessing library databases?
How to login
Always access the subscription databases from the Library's A-Z databases page, Catalogue or a Resource Guide. You should only need to enter your Deakin Single Sign On credentials.
Recommended browser
If you experience any browser issues, Deakin University IT recommends the Mozilla Firefox browser. More information is available on the Recommended Browser & Settings webpage.
Enable cookies
Some databases use cookies and/or have popup messages. Ensure that you enable popups for these databases in your internet browser. More information is available on the Recommended Browser & Settings webpage.
Note
Avoid using Google to access a subscription database, as you are likely to encounter paywalls.