Skip to main content

Education

Specialist Inclusive Education

In addition to using the Education databases, here are some specific resources for Specialist Inclusive Education.

Use these databases for research about students with:

1. a disability or additional needs from Allied Health Databases

2. diverse cultural, social and economic backgrounds.

3. English as an additional language.

 

Students with a disability or additional needs
Students from diverse cultural, social and economic backgrounds.
Students who have English as an Additional Language.

International Journal of Inclusive Education Provides a strategic forum for international and multi-disciplinary dialogue on inclusive education for all educators and educational policy-makers concerned with the form and nature of schools, universities and technical colleges. (Peer-reviewed).

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion: An International Journal Provides research articles and scholarly reviews with an international perspective surrounding the topics of equality, diversity and inclusion.

Australasian Journal of Special Education Publishes articles for a readership professionally engaged or interested in the education of students with special needs or the education of those who will work these students. (Peer-reviewed).

Journal of Special Education Provides research articles and scholarly reviews on special education for individuals with mild to severe disabilities.

Remedial and Special Education (RASE) Offers interdisciplinary articles that bridge the gap between theory and practice involving the education of individuals for whom typical instruction is not effective.


Department of Education and Early Childhood Development (VIC) - Special Needs Support, Discussion Paper Series
The Discussion Papers are based on national and international trends in services provision for students with disabilities and additional learning needs. 

UNESCO Inclusive Education site
A collection of links, reports and other information on inclusive education all over the world.

The Australian Association of Special Education Inc. (AASE)
From their website: it is a broad-based non-categorical association concerned with all who have special education needs." Links to state chapters of the association and publications include chapter reports and conference papers.

Australian Disability Clearinghouse on Education and Training (ADCET)
From their website: Provides information, advice and resources to Disability Practitioners, Teachers and Students on inclusive practices within the post-secondary education sector.

Queensland Department of Education - Inclusive Education
Good coverage of cultural and linguistic diversity, religious diversity and pregnant and parenting students.

Australasian Society of Intellectual Disability
Conference details and papers, membership details, publishers of the Journal of Intellectual & Developmental Disability