SocINDEX with Full Text is a comprehensive sociology research database. The database features records with subject headings from a sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text journals dating back to 1908.
PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), a key database for psychology topics. PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s.
AgeLine focuses exclusively on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging, including social gerontology and aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy.
Embase (The Excerpta Medica database) produced by Elsevier, is a biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing international journals in the following fields: drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation.
INFORMIT database, Health Collection, is useful in particular for Australian focused health content. Including research articles, reports and case studies of practical support. Subject areas included ageing and age care, child health and breastfeeding, indigenous health issues, mental health and rehabilitation.
This journal explores a range of significant social and policy issues and related debates. This refereed journal is published quarterly by the Australian Council of Social Service and the Australian Social Policy Association. Licensing and Resource Information
This journal includes original research and theoretical commentary on a range of social work themes. This peer reviewed journal by the Australian Association of Social Workers is published quarterly. Licensing and Resource Information
It covers all aspects of social work practice, features articles on original research, and examines social work principles and theories. Journal of the British Association of Social Workers, this is a leading academic social work journal in the UK. Licensing and Resource Information
Use this resource to locate articles on research, theory, policy and practice in the field of social work with children and their families. International peer-reviewed journal focusing on children and families. Licensing and Resource Information
Features articles of a critical and reflective nature, and is concerned with the theory and practice of social work practice and education. English journal focusing on professional education for social workers. Licensing and Resource Information
Find sociological analysis and research on a wide range of public issues and private concerns, which is highly relevant to understanding contemporary social issues. English online journal, publishing fully peer-reviewed content. Licensing and Resource Information
Provides access to more than 8,000 Australian and international newspapers, news sources and newspaper pictures/photos. Internet Explorer is the recommended browser for this database. Licensing and Resource Information
Use this resource to access content from U.S. and international newspapers, as well as television & radio news transcripts. Selected full text for more than 260 U.S. newspapers is available, as is cover to cover full text for 28 U.S. and international newspapers.