Skip to main content

Professional Communication: Advertising, Journalism and Public Relations

Online Video Collections

Updated daily, Informit TVNews indexes and links to Australian news, current affairs and selected documentaries (synopsis included). Access current affairs programs such as 60 Minutes, 7:30 Report, Foreign Correspondent, Catalyst and Landline. Note: Close all previous Informit sessions and use Internet Explorer to access this database.

Licencing and Resource Information

Kanopy, a video streaming resource provides on-demand educational programming, and is streamed directly to any computer, iPad or other media device. Kanopy's clip-making and playlist tool is designed for users to quickly and easily select relevant programming segments to share.
Licensing and Resource Information

Informit EduTV is an online TV streaming resource for Australian tertiary institutions and includes programs such as documentaries, drama and feature films.

Licensing and Resource Information


Image Collections

Artstor is a digital library of approximately 1.2 million high resolution images paintings, drawings and prints, photographs, posters, costumes and design objects. 

Licensing and Resource Information.

Google Cultural Institute
Google has partnered with hundreds of museums, cultural institutions, and archives to host the world's cultural treasures online. Here you can find artworks, landmarks and world heritage sites, as well as digital exhibitions that tell the stories behind the archives of cultural institutions across the globe.

Science Photo Library contains quality images covering science related topics including animals, environment, healthcare and history. 

Licensing and Resource Information.