Construction Management

(NCC) is available freely online. However, students and staff must register first for free online access to the 2019 NCC . Click on register/login link to register and download PDF copies of NCC.
The National Construction Code Series (NCC) was developed by the Australian Buildings Code Board (ABCB). It is organised into three volumes. Volumes 1 and 2: Building Code of Australia (BCA). Volume 1 covers Class 2 to 9 buildings. Volume 2 covers Class 1 and Class 10 buildings (houses, sheds, carports etc.). Volume 3: Plumbing Code of Australia (PCA). This covers plumbing and drainage associated with all classes of buildings.

SAI Global database provides full text of Australian Standards, draft standards and handbooks, as well as indexing to ISO Standards. Note:
- 4 concurrent users (Australian Standards).
- PDFs have inbuilt DRM (Digital Rights Management) and can only be stored for 5 days.
- Please logout and close the application at the end of your session.

Australian Institute of Architects' practice advisory service for architects. Acumen aims to provide relevant and up-to-date advisory material and news about managing an architectural practice and managing architectural projects. This online service replaces the print version Advisory Notes. Includes peer reviewed papers and practice notes from the Environment Design Guide. Check under the 'Environment' tab to locate sustainability practice notes previously found in the Environment Design Guide. From the Australia Institute of Architects.