Skip to main content

New electronic resources

Multidisciplinary

Sage Research Methods Video

SAGE

Sage Research Methods Video includes tutorials, case study videos, expert interviews covering research methods and statistics curriculum. Access and license information.


Faculty of Arts and Education

Mideast Wire

Mideast Wire

Mideast Wire is an internet based news service which provides stories from and about the Middle East. Mideastwire.com offers a daily menu of translations covering some of the key political, cultural, economic and opinion pieces appearing in the media of the 22 Arab countries, Iran and the Arab Diaspora. Access and license information


Faculty of Business and Law

IBFD International Bureau of Fiscal Documentation

IBFD

IBFD is a database which offers information and education on international taxation Access and license information.

 

Max Planck Encyclopedia of Comparative Constitutional Law

Max Plank

Max Planck Encyclopedia of Comparative Constitutional Law is an online encyclopedia of analytical comparative articles offers a global overview of constitutional law in a comparative context. It provides navigation between encyclopedia articles, linking to commentaries and instruments from the Oxford Constitutions of the World and US Constitutional Law products, as well as through reference pages on the Oxford Law Citator. Access and Licence information.


Faculty of Health

Essentials of Nursing Skills

JOVE

JoVE's Essentials of Nursing Skills demonstrates medication preparation and administration via several anatomical routes. In addition to methodology, these videos highlight important safety checks, considerations, and dosage calculations. They also call attention to common mistakes associated with improper medication administration. Basic protocols, such as inserting and removing a peripheral IV line are also covered. Access and license information.


Faculty of Science, Engineering and Built Environment

Henry Stewart Talks : Biomedical & Life Sciences Lectures

Henry Stewart Talks

Seminar-style, audio-visual lectures, talks and case studies focusing on biomedical and life sciences.

 Access and license information.

Subjects: All guides, Teaching & learning support for academics
Tags: new, resources, trials