These curated genAI resources have been categorised based on the tools that have genAI functionality to support your work at Deakin. Think about your work practices and the different tools you use in your day.
Our digital work involves using tools or platforms ranging from Mentimeter to Microsoft suite, Padlet to Panopto, or Confluence to CloudDeakin. Explore the tools listed below to learn about how genAI could make your use of those tools more productive and proficient.
ChatGPT (Chat Generative Pre-trained Transformer) is a chatbot developed by OpenAI. It uses Natural Language Processing (NLP) to answer questions, write content, summarise information and more.
Excel and ChatGPT: Data analysis power tips
Offers useful and practical tips on how ChatGPT can be used with Excel on formula generation, macros, and visualisation.
Resource covers the basics of ChatGPT, with detailed sections on prompts for content creation and use cases.
Teaching and generative AI: Pedagogical possibilities and productive tensions
Explores AI’s strengths, limitations, ethical considerations, and disciplinary potential, providing nuanced discussions without simply praising or criticising AI.
Microsoft Copilot refers to a range of AI-powered productivity tools, including a chatbot and integrations within Microsoft 365 apps. It can assist with tasks such as drafting documents, summarising emails, creating presentations, and more.
Microsoft Co-Pilot: The art of prompt writing
Module that provides information on prompting, background information, the difference between a basic and complex prompt, and tips for prompting.
Use Microsoft Copilot to create training materials
Provides exercises for teachers using a genAI tool and features examples of teaching materials generated by Copilot.
Create images with generative AI
This module explains the uses of image generation. It breaks down the necessary components to prompt a genAI tool to produce an image.
Elicit is based on a language model that attempts to summarise and extract information from papers, to locate other papers it deems to be relevant to your paper and provide analysis for citations.
GenAI tools for productivity and research
Useful resource for research, particularly for literature searching and reviews. It showcases various tools and includes demonstrations for text and image generation, along with prompting techniques.
Microsoft Excel is a spreadsheet application that includes AI functionality. It allows users to organize, format, and calculate data with formulas, create graphs, and more.
Excel and ChatGPT: Data analysis power tips
Offers useful and practical tips on how ChatGPT can be used with Excel on formula generation, macros, and visualisation.
Excel AI - data analysis made easy
Provides a clear overview with example prompts and outputs for staff wanting to generate graphs or identify data trends, however lack confidence with Excel or want to save time.
Gemini, formerly known as Bard, is a chatbot that integrates with Google services. It uses Natural Language Processing (NLP) to answer questions, write content, summarise information and more.
GenAI tools for productivity and research
Useful resource for research, particularly for literature searching and reviews. It showcases various tools and includes demonstrations for text and image generation, along with prompting techniques.
Litmaps is an online research platform that uses citations to find relevant papers and authors on your topic.
GenAI tools for productivity and research
Useful resource for research, particularly for literature searching and reviews. It showcases various tools and includes demonstrations for text and image generation, along with prompting techniques.
SciSpace is an AI research platform for discovering and analysing science literature. It can extract data, answer questions, find related papers and more.
GenAI tools for productivity and research
Useful resource for research, particularly for literature searching and reviews. It showcases various tools and includes demonstrations for text and image generation, along with prompting techniques.