Screen industry websites
-
Australian Centre for the Moving ImageACMI celebrates, explores and promotes the moving image in all its forms - film, television, games and digital culture.
-
Creative VictoriaGovernment body that supports the state's creative industries, spanning arts, culture, screen and design. They conduct research, and provide data, reports, news and funding information.
-
Film VictoriaGovernment agency that provides assistance to the film, television and digital media sectors of Victoria. They provide help with funding, industry placements, location assistance, industry events and partnership activities.
-
National Film and Sound ArchiveThe NFSA has a rich collection of online materials about the film history of Australia, available on their online collections.
-
Melbourne Independent FilmmakersThe aim of this website is to provide some documentation about the various independent filmmakers (note: directors only) that have existed, and exist now, in Melbourne, working separately to the commercial film industry.
-
Screen AustraliaScreen Australia's Cinema Industry Trends page provides key statistics on the cinema industry in Australia.
-
Screen HubAccess screen industry news and opportunities via ArtsHub. Click on the link to Screen Hub on the top right, from the main ArtsHub page.
-
Cinema - Industry TrendsScreen Australia's Cinema Industry Trends page provides key statistics on the cinema industry in Australia.
-
Statista This link opens in a new windowStatista is a database that consists of market data from more than 600 industries. It provides access to relevant data from numerous sources and includes a list of statistics, studies and reports.
-
WARC This link opens in a new windowA database presenting Case Studies and other resources on Advertising and Media Campaigns.
-
IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowIBISWorld provides up-to-date information on various Australian industries. You can find Australian industry reports on cinemas, motion picture and video distribution and production.
-
FactivaInformation and news on global private and public companies are accessible in Factiva's 'companies/markets' section. These include industry snapshots, peer comparisons, industry reports and analysis.
