Archives of Sexuality & Gender includes primary sources on the historical study of sex, sexuality and gender. The archive has 4 collections: Sex and Sexuality 16th to 20th Century, LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940 Parts I and II, and International Perspectives on LGBTQ Activism and Culture.
Crime, Punishment, and Popular Culture, 1790-1920 presents a broad history of crime in the long 19th century derived from French, German, Spanish, Australian, British and U.S. sources. The collection includes trial transcripts, court proceedings, police and forensic documents, photographs, true crime literature and detective novels, and newspaper accounts. This archive appeals to scholars in the fields of history, literature, law and criminal justice, as well as other fields.
Early Experiences in Australasia: Primary Sources and Personal Narratives 1788-1901 provides a unique and personal view of events in the region from the arrival of the first settlers through to Australian Federation at the close of the nineteenth century. Through first-person accounts, including letters and diaries, narratives, and other primary source materials, we are able to hear the voices of the time and understand the experiences of those who took the great challenge in new lands.
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports constitutes an archive of transcripts of foreign broadcasts and news and a principal record of political and historical open source intelligence that provides insight into the second half of the 20th century.
Includes historical primary sources relating to the social and political climate in Great Britain during the nineteenth century, covering such topics as British domestic and foreign policy, the working class, trade unions, Chartism, Owenism, public protest, radical movements, the cartographic record, political reform, education, family relationships, religion, and leisure.
Women and Social Movements in the United States is organised around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000 and brings together primary documents, books, images, scholarly essays, book reviews, web site reviews, and teaching tools, all documenting the multiplicity of women's activism in public life.
Women and Social Movements, International is a collection of primary materials including writings of women activists, their personal letters and diaries, and the proceedings of conferences at which pivotal decisions were made.