Zoological Record is the world's oldest continuing database of animal biology. It is considered the world's leading taxonomic reference, and with coverage back to 1864, has long acted as the world's unofficial register of animal names. The broad scope of coverage ranges from biodiversity and the environment to taxonomy and veterinary sciences.
Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO) publishes literature in a wide range of scientific disciplines, including agriculture, the plant and animal sciences, and environmental management.
JSTOR provides access to an online electronic archive of major journal titles and e-books. The JSTOR collection covers subject areas such as: Arts and Sciences Biological sciences Business Ecology and Botany General Science Language and Literature Mathematics and Statistics Sustainability, Security and Music.
An international journal publishing contributions on evolutionary, molecular and comparative zoology. The journal focuses on Australasian fauna but also includes high-quality research from any region that has broader practical or theoretical relevance or that demonstrates a conceptual advance to any aspect of zoology.
The first Open Access journal focusing on zoology as a whole. It aims to represent and re-unite the various disciplines that look at animal life from different perspectives and at providing the basis for a comprehensive understanding of zoological phenomena on all levels of analysis.
Cosmos is a quarterly online digital science magazine inspiring curiosity in 'The Science of Everything' and making the world of science accessible to everyone. Browse from the "Topics" menu for a wide range of articles on science, mathematics and technology issues.
Newsbank Access Australia is a text and image newspaper database which features a large collection of Australian news from multiple newspaper sources and is updated daily. Access includes archives from the 1980s, 1990s or 2000s to the present day.
New Scientist covers the social and cultural impacts and consequences of scientific and technological discovery, not just the underlying science. The magazine carries regular features, news and commentary on environmental issues and is an acknowledged source of evidenced information from the scientific community.