LibGuides: DUELI students: Databases for Finding Articles

General databases

Databases are a great place to find articles for your assessments. These databases cover a wide range of topics and are a good starting point for your research.

Academic Search Complete
A multidisciplinary database covering STEM, social sciences, humanities, engineering and law.
Emerald Insight
A collection of journals which cover business and management, marketing engineering and health care.

News

Follow the links to explore news databases - search for current affairs topics in Australia and around the world.

Newsbank Access Australia
Newsbank provides access to articles from international, Australian national and local newspapers.
Factiva
Factiva provides access to more than 8,000 Australian and international newspapers, news sources and newspaper pictures/photos.
TVNews
TVNews provides access to Australian television news services (commercial, ABC and SBS) as well as selected current affairs and documentary shows.
Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus provides cover-to-cover full text for 28 U.S. and international newspapers. The database also contains full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 260 U.S. newspapers. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.

Licensing information: Please read what you can and can't do with each resource in the A-Z Databases under 'License Information'. Queries can be sent to the Publisher Licensing Consultant.