Skip to main content

Trial databases and new electronic resources : Trial databases

Welcome

The Library offers trials of new databases or e-resources to allow students and staff the opportunity to evaluate their suitability and use. Feedback from trials is used to inform possible purchase decisions.

To help us make the right choices we arrange access to new electronic resources on a trial basis. We encourage you to use them and provide us with feedback.

Go direct to the database trials for:


Multidisciplinary


 

Statista

Publisher`s description: Statista is a database consists of market data of more than 600 industries. Provides access to relevant data from numerous source and provides with a list of statistics, studies and reports relating to a search request within a matter of seconds.

Trial ends 31.07.2021

Please provide feedback by emailing your comments to the below trial champion. You may like to consider the following points when reviewing this resource.

  • Relevance to your area of interest
  • Ease of use of the database
  • Search functionality

For further information please contact Marina Minns or Sharon Chua

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Faculty of Arts and Education

Inkl

Access: Login and register, you can also download the Inkl App on your phone/device.

How to register - Click here and review image for how to access.

DO NOT CLICK ‘START MY FREE TRIAL NOW’

  • Upon access scroll down to Login Her
  • Scroll down below to the very small print - New to inkl? Join now

When accessing electronic resources, please ensure that you carefully read the publisher's privacy policy and information collection statement. Resources which require you to log in or, enable content sharing, may collect and store your data in jurisdictions outside of Victoria. Deakin is not responsible for the use of that information by the Publisher. Any queries can be sent to the Publisher Licensing Consultant.

Publisher`s description: Inkl is a news subscription platform. It provides access to breaking news, including sources that aren't available elsewhere (like Foreign Affairs, Financial Times, The Economist and The Atlantic). Inkl delivers over 3 million articles a year - all without ads, paywalls or clickbait. Inkl's unique algorithms rank articles by importance or news value, and surface multiple perspectives on each story to help readers counter bias. Inkl's journalists complement the algorithms by curating feeds like Good News.

Trial ends 30.09.2021

Please provide feedback by emailing your comments to the below trial champion. You may like to consider the following points when reviewing this resource.

  • Relevance to your area of interest
  • Ease of use of the database
  • Search functionality

For further information please contact Brad Adams

 

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

 

Sage Research Methods: Practical Research and Academic Skills Videos

Publisher`s description: Sage Practical Research and Academic Skills is a collection of streaming videos on the SAGE Research Methods platform offers support on the practical skills key areas such as writing a research proposal, planning and designing a research project, and securing ethical approval are explicitly covered. Practical skills such as project management, writing for publication, presenting work, and building networks are also presented through the videos.

Trial ends 31.08.2021

Please provide feedback by emailing your comments to the below trial champion. You may like to consider the following points when reviewing this resource.

  • Relevance to your area of interest
  • Ease of use of the database
  • Search functionality

For further information please contact Amy Sellers

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Faculty of Business and Law


Faculty of Health


Faculty of Science, Engineering and Built Environment

Subjects: All guides, Teaching and learning support for academics
Tags: new, resources, trials