Skip to main content

Reference Resources - Encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks

The library provides access to thousands of online reference titles. This guide incudes conversion calculators, statistics, company data, directories and more.

Australian

Australian Universities List
A list of links to universities in Australia.

Australian Course and Education Institution Search
The Australian Commonwealth Register of Institutions and Courses for Overseas Students (CRICOS) published by the Federal Government, Department of Education, Science and Training, provides two search modes; a course search to find out information about courses offered by Australian education institutions and an institution search to find out information about Australian education institutions.


International

World of Learning
According to the site, The World of Learning is the premier source of information on the academic sphere world-wide and provides access to global institutions of higher education and learning, and to the people who work within them. The World of Learning can be searched by keyword or browsed by countries, institutions or subjects.

Association of Commonwealth Universities
Provides information on over 700 universities from the Commonwealth countries and covers partnerships and networking, management, leadership and advisory services, scholarship administration, recruitment and advertising and research and policy analysis.

EDUCAUSE
EDUCAUSE is a non-profit association whose mission is to advance higher education by promoting the intelligent use of information technology. Membership comprises more than 1,900 colleges, universities, and educational organizations, including 200 corporations, with 15,000 active members. The site includes a searchable membership directory.


Searching Help