Welcome to your Marketing guide
This guide contains resources provided by Deakin Library staff to help you with your study and support your research in Marketing.
Read through the outlines below to learn what is covered in each section of this guide. You can navigate to each of these sections via the menu on the left.
Find quality resources: Covers using Library databases and Google Scholar to find academic articles, and approaches to evaluating information.
Search strategies and tips: Provides tips on planning and conducting a search.
Access resources: Includes subpages on finding different resource types, and outlines the differences between scholarly and non-scholarly resources.
Referencing: Outlines the importance of referencing and some relevant tips and links.
Assessments: Offers guidance on finding resources for unit MMK101 Marketing Fundamentals
Deakin College: This section is provides Deakin College students with information on how to search and find items on marketing in the Library collection.
Where to start?
- Use the Deakin Library Search available on the Library front page
- Get familiar with using Advanced Search available by clicking the Advanced Search button
Note that Advanced Searching techniques are described on a separate page in this guide
Let's start with Deakin Library Search (1:12)
What is Find it @ Deakin?
You will sometimes see a FIND IT @ DEAKIN link when you are searching for journal articles, and the full text is not immediately available.
FIND IT @ DEAKIN will provide you with possible options for locating the full text of the article if it is not available in full text from the database you are using.
Clicking on the FIND IT @ DEAKIN link will provide a link to other databases, to the Library website, and other possible sources.
Finding full text through Google Scholar
Instructions are available here to link your Google account to Deakin University Library so you can access the Library's full text articles with Google Scholar.