Journal of Management (JOM), peer-reviewed and published bi-monthly, is committed to publishing scholarly empirical and theoretical research articles that have a high impact on the management field as a whole. JOM encourages new ideas or new perspectives on existing research.
A leading publication from Business Harvard Business Publishing (HBP) a wholly-owned subsidiary of Harvard University, reporting into Harvard Business School.The publication aims to improve the practice of management in a changing world.
MIT SMR disseminates new management research and innovative ideas so that thoughtful executives can capitalize on the opportunities generated by rapid organizational, technological and societal change.
Factiva provides access to the latest business and industry news. The database allows users to browse through a collection of global content sources - including newspapers, continuously updated newswires from Dow Jones and Reuters and The Associated Press, as well as journals and magazines, websites, blogs, and multimedia.
Newsbank Access Australia is a text and image newspaper database which features a large collection of Australian news from multiple newspaper sources and is updated daily. Access includes archives from the 1980s, 1990s or 2000s to the present day.
ABI/INFORM covers all aspects of business, including economic conditions, corporate strategies, management theory, management techniques, business trends, competitive landscape and product information, accounting and finance.
The Business Collection covers theoretical and practical aspects of business in multiple contexts. The collection covers a range of contemporary business issues including business law, economics, employment, finance, management, organisational psychology, taxation and training.
Business Source Complete includes indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,300 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 40,000 most-cited authors in the database.
Emerald is a comprehensive journal collection which provides access to the very latest business and management titles. Access journals from subject areas, including, LIS, Engineering, Marketing, Health Care, Management and Accounting and Finance.
ScienceDirect provides indexing and full text of journal articles in the following subjects: Chemistry, Chemical Engineerin, Clinical Medicine, Computer Science, Earth and Planetary Sciences, Economics, Business and Management Science, Engineering, Energy, Environmental Science, Life Sciences, Materials Science, Mathematics, Physics,Astronomy, Social Science. Full text is only available for the journals to which Deakin University subscribes. The University has purchased a number of back issue journal sets from ScienceDirect. For many of these titles, the most current volumes will not be available in full text.
JSTOR provides access to an online electronic archive of major journal titles and e-books. The JSTOR collection covers subject areas such as: Arts and Sciences Biological sciences Business Ecology and Botany General Science Language and Literature Mathematics and Statistics Sustainability, Security and Music.