Skip to main content

Economics

National accounts and other economic statistics


Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC)
Provides key economic indicators from the year 2000 onwards. Also links to economy reports from 18 of APEC's 21 Member Economies.

Australia Bureau of Statistics (ABS)
The ABS produces a range of statistics on National and International Accounts, Consumption and investment, Production, Prices, Incomes and Financial Markets

United Nations : national accounts main aggregates database
This National Accounts Statistics database contains a complete and consistent set of time series from 1970 onwards of main national accounts aggregates for all UN Members States and all other countries and areas in the world

Penn World Table
The Penn World Table provides purchasing power parity and national income accounts converted to international prices for 168 countries for some or all of the years 1950-2000

Reserve Bank of Australia
Primary source for a wide range of Australian financial statistics

United Nations : monthly bulletin of statistics online
The Monthly Bulletin of Statistics Online presents current economic and social statistics for more than 200 countries and territories of the world. It contains 55 tables, comprising over 100 indicators, of monthly, quarterly and annual data on a variety of subjects illustrating important economic trends and developments.

World Bank data
World Bank's comprehensive database on development data (including social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators), covers over 600 indicators, 208 countries, and 18 regional and income groups.