SPORTDiscus with Full Text is a source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals. This file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. Dating back to 1985, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is a research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature. EbscoHost also provide a mobile version.
Some other EBSCOhost databases that may be useful for finding information on different aspects of exercise and sport are the following:
Academic Search Complete - multidisciplinary database covering many subject areas.
Global Health - public health database that also covers fitness and other health topics.
Medline Complete - large medical / health database with all journals peer reviewed
PsycInfo - psychology database covering mental health and health behaviours
SocIndex with Full Text - sociology database covering all social aspects of health and exercise.
Rehabilitation Reference Center (RRC) is clinical reference tool for use by rehabilitation clinicians at the point-of-care. RRC provides therapists and students with the best available evidence for their information needs in the areas of: Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, Speech Therapy and more. RRC is designed to deliver current valid and relevant information at the point-of-care so that rehabilitation specialists can build customized treatment regimens for patients, using the best available evidence.
Health & Medical Collection covers all major clinical and healthcare disciplines including clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene and surgery.