Skip to main content

Property and Real Estate

Websites

In addition to using the library, there are many useful and reputable information sources on the internet:

 

API LogoThe Australian Property Institute (API) represents around 8,600 property professionals throughout Australia and overseas. They set and maintain standards of professional practice, education, ethics and professional conduct for its members and the broader profession.

REIV logo

 

The Real Estate Institute of Victoria (REIV) is the national professional association for the real estate industry in Australia. Check out their useful online dictionary of property terms.

Property Council of Australia logo

The Property Council of Australia is the leading advocate for Australia’s property industry. It provides advocacy, networking, communication, information, professional development.

The PCA provides valuable data and research information by industry areas such as capital markets, sustainability, office, infrastructure & planning, residential and retail. It also provides National Research Services

AVI logoThe Australian Valuer's Institute (AVI) aims to uphold the ethical standards of the valuation profession by ensuring that members render service to their clients with fidelity, practice their profession with integrity, honour and professionalism.

IREM Logo

 

Institute of Real Estate Management (IREM) is an international organization supporting the real estate management industry. The website provides education, resources, information and membership for real estate management professionals

 

BOMA logo

 

Building Owners and Managers Association (BOMA) is dedicated to advancing real estate performance and public understanding of the commercial real estate industry through research, education and the dissemination of information.

Land Channel Logo

Land channel is a government site that provides information from the Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning. It provides property reports, interactive online maps, land and survey spatial information and more. For property reports please go to Maps and spatial data.

Property Observer Logo 

Property Observer is a one-stop portal of news and information for property investors and buyers, so they can make informed property investment decisions. Read latest trends in property, including economics, demographics, international trends and interest rates.

Download e-books from their e-book Library. Topics include property investment advice, refinancing your mortgage, property forecasts, property market cycles and more.


Suburb profiles, price estimations and Sales results

realestate.com logoRealestate.com.au isn't just a portal to advertise or find your dream home! Invaluable property news and suburb profiles and data trends such as median prices can also be located. 

 

Domain LogoDomain also provides more than a place to advertise. Domain offers a free Home Price Guide with property price estimates, some sales history and similar properties.

 

 

In addition to properties for sale, RealestateView also list sales prices and advice pages.


Statistics