Provides access to peer-reviewed journal articles, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents. To access peer-reviewed content, tick the 'Peer reviewed' box.
Scopus is a multidisciplinary database with a large range of high-quality peer-reviewed journal articles. Content includes Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Physical Sciences, Social Sciences. Click Find it @ Deakin to view the full text of articles.
The Web of Science interface includes Web of Science Core Collections including the Arts & humanities citation index, Conference Proceedings Citation Indexes, Current Chemical Reactions and Book Citation Indexes and also hosts the following databases: Current Contents Connect, Biosis Citation Index (1926-2016), SciELO citation index, MEDLINE and Zoological record.
Peer reviewed, open access journal covering all areas of biological science, from molecules to ecosystems, including works at the interface of other disciplines, such as chemistry, medicine, and mathematics.
Peer reviewed journal that publishes research of special significance in plant biology, especially in the areas of cellular biology, molecular biology, biochemistry, genetics, development, and evolution.
New Scientist covers the social and cultural impacts and consequences of scientific and technological discovery, not just the underlying science. The magazine carries regular features, news and commentary on environmental issues and is an acknowledged source of evidenced information from the scientific community.
Cosmos is a quarterly online digital science magazine inspiring curiosity in 'The Science of Everything' and making the world of science accessible to everyone. Browse from the "Topics" menu for a wide range of articles on science, mathematics and technology issues.
Newsbank Access Australia is a text and image newspaper database which features a large collection of Australian news from multiple newspaper sources and is updated daily. Access includes archives from the 1980s, 1990s or 2000s to the present day.
Newspaper Source Plus provides cover-to-cover full text for 28 U.S. and international newspapers. Also contains full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 260 U.S. newspapers.