ABI/INFORM covers all aspects of business, including economic conditions, corporate strategies, management theory, management techniques, business trends, competitive landscape and product information, accounting and finance.
AusportMed, produced by the National Sport Information Centre, Australian Sports Commission, is a database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on all aspects of medical and health issues in Australian sport. Subject coverage includes medicine, health, biomechanics, psychology, diagnosis, treatment, nutrition diet, physiology, physical fitness and drugs in sport.
Business Source Complete includes indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,300 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 40,000 most-cited authors in the database.
Emerald is a comprehensive journal collection which provides access to the very latest business and management titles. Access journals from subject areas, including, LIS, Engineering, Marketing, Health Care, Management and Accounting and Finance.
A leading industry sports resource which delivers news, insight, analysis and comment vital to everybody whose commercial success depends on their ability to understand the complex, fast-moving and multi-dimensional sports sector. This resource is read and respected by the sports industry's leading executives and companies. The Knowledge Centre is incorporated within SBI. Access also includes Sports Sponsorship Insider and TV Sports Market. Note: the content in this database is not academic or peer reviewed - it is more industry and practitioner focused
The Knowledge Centre is a high-value commercial information at subscribers’ fingertips wherever and whenever it is needed to make a positive difference to businesses across sport.
Sports Sponsorship Insider delivers authoritative deal data and analysis of the trends and issues which impact the operations of sponsor brands, properties and agencies.
TV Sports Market enables sports media deal-makers and strategists to take more effective and profitable business decisions by equipping them with a depth and breadth of market information which is simply not available elsewhere.
A comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for more than 350 journals. The definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.
Factiva provides access to the latest business and industry news. The database allows users to browse through a collection of global content sources - including newspapers, continuously updated newswires from Dow Jones and Reuters and The Associated Press, as well as journals and magazines, websites, blogs, and multimedia.
Newsbank Access Australia is a text and image newspaper database which features a large collection of Australian news from multiple newspaper sources and is updated daily. Access includes archives from the 1980s, 1990s or 2000s to the present day.