Case lawLegislation
MLC309 Employment Law & MLL342 Workplace Law - Trimester 2 2009MLL 375 - Environmental Law - Trimester 2 2009MLL378 - Banking Law & Securities Trimester 2 2009MLM792 - Anti-Money Laundering and Counter Terrorism - Trimester 2 2009
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Law  Tags: legal_research case_law  

Under each tab you will find quality online academic journals, ebooks, subject databases and websites available via the Library homepage.
Last update: Nov 01st, 2009 URL: http://deakin.libguides.com/law  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Case law             Print Page
  
 

Login details

Use your Deakin username and password to access databases on campus.

Use your name, library borrower number and PIN to access databases from home or work.  Create your library PIN

Need help? Check out the links on the Getting help page

 

User rights

"All use of electronic resources subscribed to by Deakin University Library is for educational, research or personal use. Restrictions are displayed under 'Licensing & Resource Info' for the individual resource. Information must not be used for commercial purposes or re-sold in any way. Any copyright resides with the original author or publisher."
 
 

The most relevant databases for case law

LexisNexis AU
A must see for Australian case law! Includes CaseBase case citator plus many full text law reports. Licensing and Resource Information

Westlaw
Large database with both International (US, UK and Canadian) and Australian coverage. Includes Commonwealth Law Reports. Licensing and Resource Information

LexisNexis
International database of case law, statutes and journal articles.  Covers all fields of law. Licensing and Resource Information

CCH publications
Online access to selected CCH publications. Great if you are looking for information on Australian commercial law or family law. Licensing and Resource Information

AustLII Australasian Legal Information Institute
Commonwealth and State legislation and cases. Unrestricted access.

Cases

Links to courts and tribunals - Via The School of Law - Deakin University

 

Your Librarians

Law Librarians
Contact Info:
Melbourne campus @ Burwood: Frank Ponte
Geelong campus @Waurn Ponds: Helen Wood
Warrnambool campus: Dorothy Rooney
Send Email

Case Law - Free Citator

Over 2 million indexed cases and journal articles included.

  • LawCite  
    "An automatically generated international legal case citator. It is something you use to locate judgments and to see how these have been subsequently dealt with and commented upon."
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait