Case lawLegislation
MLC309 Employment Law & MLL342 Workplace Law - Trimester 2 2009MLL 375 - Environmental Law - Trimester 2 2009MLL378 - Banking Law & Securities Trimester 2 2009MLM792 - Anti-Money Laundering and Counter Terrorism - Trimester 2 2009
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Law  Tags: legal_research case_law  

Under each tab you will find quality online academic journals, ebooks, subject databases and websites available via the Library homepage.
Last update: Nov 01st, 2009 URL: http://deakin.libguides.com/law  Print Guide  RSS Updates

News & RSS feeds             Print Page
  
 

Login details

Use your Deakin username and password to access databases on campus.

Use your name, library borrower number and PIN to access databases from home or work.  Create your library PIN

Need help? Check out the links on the Getting help page

 

User rights

"All use of electronic resources subscribed to by Deakin University Library is for educational, research or personal use. Restrictions are displayed under 'Licensing & Resource Info' for the individual resource. Information must not be used for commercial purposes or re-sold in any way. Any copyright resides with the original author or publisher."
 
 

The most relevant databases for Newspapers

Legal issues and high profile cases are often discussed in newspapers, before they appear in a law related database. The two best databases for searching newspapers are:

NewsBank
This database provides access to over 100 international and Australian full text newspapers. Less comprehensive than Factiva, but easier to search. Licensing and Resource Information

Factiva
Full text access to more than 8,000 Australian and international newspapers, news sources and newspaper pictures/photos. Licensing and Resource Information

 

Australia - Highlights of the legal week from Linex Legal


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Global Legal Monitor - Latest issue


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Your Librarians

Law Librarians
Contact Info:
Melbourne campus @ Burwood: Frank Ponte
Geelong campus @Waurn Ponds: Helen Wood
Warrnambool campus: Dorothy Rooney
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait