Case lawLegislation
MLC309 Employment Law & MLL342 Workplace Law - Trimester 2 2009MLL 375 - Environmental Law - Trimester 2 2009MLL378 - Banking Law & Securities Trimester 2 2009MLM792 - Anti-Money Laundering and Counter Terrorism - Trimester 2 2009
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Law  Tags: legal_research case_law  

Under each tab you will find quality online academic journals, ebooks, subject databases and websites available via the Library homepage.
Last update: Nov 01st, 2009 URL: http://deakin.libguides.com/law  Print Guide  RSS Updates

eReference             Print Page
  
 

Login details

Use your Deakin username and password to access databases on campus.

Use your name, library borrower number and PIN to access databases from home or work.  Create your library PIN

Need help? Check out the links on the Getting help page

 

User rights

"All use of electronic resources subscribed to by Deakin University Library is for educational, research or personal use. Restrictions are displayed under 'Licensing & Resource Info' for the individual resource. Information must not be used for commercial purposes or re-sold in any way. Any copyright resides with the original author or publisher."
 
 

Legal dictionaries

law.com dictionary

lawyers.com

Oxford Reference Online has a number of legal plus general dictionaries. Licensing and Resource Information

 

Legal encyclopaedias

Legal encyclopaedias will give you concise information and help clarify topics. You may also find references to key cases and articles for further readings.

Halsbury's laws of Australia available via LexisNexis AU. Licensing and Resource Information

The Laws of Australia available via Lawbook Online. Licensing and Resource Information

 

Subject specific legal encyclopaedias

The following databases provide access to the online versions of some of the looseleaf services used by legal practitioners.

CCH publications
Includes Australian Contract Law, Corporations Law, Family Law Library, Industrial and Intellectual Property Law, Torts Law Library, Trade Practices and Consumer Law Library. Licensing and Resource Information

LexisNexis AU
Includes Carter on Contract, Cross on Evidence. Civil Procedure Victoria. Licensing and Resource Information 

Lawbook Online
Includes access to several looseleaf services, as well as The Laws of Australia. Licensing and Resource Information

 

Your Librarians

Law Librarians
Contact Info:
Melbourne campus @ Burwood: Frank Ponte
Geelong campus @Waurn Ponds: Helen Wood
Warrnambool campus: Dorothy Rooney
Send Email

Law Handbook

Access the Law Handbook for free.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait