Case lawLegislation
MLC309 Employment Law & MLL342 Workplace Law - Trimester 2 2009MLL 375 - Environmental Law - Trimester 2 2009MLL378 - Banking Law & Securities Trimester 2 2009MLM792 - Anti-Money Laundering and Counter Terrorism - Trimester 2 2009
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Law  Tags: legal_research case_law  

Under each tab you will find quality online academic journals, ebooks, subject databases and websites available via the Library homepage.
Last update: Nov 01st, 2009 URL: http://deakin.libguides.com/law  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Secondary legal material             Print Page
  
 

Login details

Use your Deakin username and password to access databases on campus.

Use your name, library borrower number and PIN to access databases from home or work.  Create your library PIN

Need help? Check out the links on the Getting help page

 

User rights

"All use of electronic resources subscribed to by Deakin University Library is for educational, research or personal use. Restrictions are displayed under 'Licensing & Resource Info' for the individual resource. Information must not be used for commercial purposes or re-sold in any way. Any copyright resides with the original author or publisher."
 
 

The most relevant databases for secondary legal material

Secondary sources help you to understand the law. You can use the databases listed here to find journal articles - use the eReference tab to find general and subject specific legal encyclopedias.

AGIS Plus Text
Essential for researching Australian law, AGIS Plus Text covers all aspects of the law. Licensing and Resource Information

LexisNexis AU
A must see for researching Australian law! CaseBase indexes selected journal articles, plus there are a number of full text journals available. Licensing and Resource Information

HeinOnline
Large international database containing all full text journals. Licensing and Resource Information

Westlaw
International database containing full text journal articles. Covers all fields of law. Licensing and Resource Information

LexisNexis
International database of case law, statutes and journal articles. Covers all fields of law. Licensing and Resource Information

LegalTrac
An international database on all areas of law. Some material available in full text. Licensing and Resource Information

Research by Country

 

Your Librarians

Law Librarians
Contact Info:
Melbourne campus @ Burwood: Frank Ponte
Geelong campus @Waurn Ponds: Helen Wood
Warrnambool campus: Dorothy Rooney
Send Email

Research by Subject

  • Research by Subject  
    Find legal resources by subject. - Via School of Law, Deakin University.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait