Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Politics and Policy Studies  Tags: politics policy_studies government  

Key Resources
Last update: Oct 21st, 2009 URL: http://deakin.libguides.com/politicspolicy  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles via databases             Print Page
  

Your librarians

Profile ImageArts and Education Librarians
Contact Info:
john.berry@deakin.edu.au
marion.churkovich@deakin.edu.au
amy.sellers@deakin.edu.au
christine.oughtred@deakin.edu.au
tanya.wilson@deakin.edu.au
julie.wood@deakin.edu.au

 

Login details

Use your Deakin username and password to access databases on campus.

Use your name, library borrower number and PIN to access databases from home or work.  Create your library PIN

Need help? Check out the links on the Getting help page

Searching help

  • SmartSearcher Tutorial  
      
    Learn what databases are and how to use them to locate journal articles. Journal articles are a valuable source of current information.
 

User rights

"All use of electronic resources subscribed to by Deakin University Library is for educational, research or personal use. Restrictions are displayed under 'Licensing & Resource Info' for the individual resource. Information must not be used for commercial purposes or re-sold in any way. Any copyright resides with the original author or publisher."
 
 

The most relevant databases for Politics and Policy Studies

APA-FT : Australian Public Affairs Full Text
Australia's major journal index with emphasis given to current articles on politics, economics, law, society, and culture in Australia.
Licensing and Resource Information.

Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier provides full text material from more than 3,600 publications in social sciences, humanities, general science, engineering, medical, education, multi-cultural, and other journals. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for 4,500 journals. More than 3,000 journals are peer reviewed. Full text content will vary with specific journal titles.Full text coverage: 1995 - present. Update frequency: Daily. Host: EBSCOhost Licensing and Resource Information

Political Science : A SAGE full-text collection
Includes the full-text of 23 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back twenty years, encompassing over 18,000 articles. Subject areas include General Political Science, American Government & Politics, Political Sociology, Comparative Politics, Policy Studies, Political Communication, Peace / Conflict Studies, Presidential Studies, Political Theory / Philosophy, International Relations, and Area Studies. Licensing and Resource Information.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. As of April 2002, approximately 1170 titles are being monitored for coverage Licensing and Resource Information.

MILITARY netBASE
Part of CRCnetBASE, this full text database of ebooks explores war history, weaponry, politics, and global conflicts as well as terrorism and national security. Licensing and Resource Information

Expanded Academic ASAP

From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images. Index coverage: 1980 to current. Update frequency: Weekly. Host: Gale group via InfoTrac Licensing and Resource Information.

 

Also worth a look

Global Health

Global Health is a public health database that provides information on international health, agriculture, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene, and much more. This database contains records dating back to 1973.Licencing and Resource Information

Sociological Abstracts
Sociological Abstracts indexes the latest international findings in theoretical and applied sociology, social science and policy science. The database covers journal articles, book chapters, and review references. Licensing and Resource Information.

Columbia International Affairs Online
Publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. Licensing and Resource Information

 
 

Your feedback

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait