Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Philosophy 

Key resources
Last update: Oct 21st, 2009 URL: http://deakin.libguides.com/philosophy  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles via databases             Print Page
  

Your librarians

Profile ImageArts and Education Librarians
Contact Info:
john.berry@deakin.edu.au
marion.churkovich@deakin.edu.au
amy.sellers@deakin.edu.au
christine.oughtred@deakin.edu.au
tanya.wilson@deakin.edu.au
julie.wood@deakin.edu.au

 

Login details

Use your Deakin username and password to access databases on campus.

Use your name, library borrower number and PIN to access databases from home or work.  Create your library PIN

Need help? Check out the links on the Getting help page

Searching help

  • SmartSearcher Tutorial  
      
    Learn what databases are and how to use them to locate journal articles. Journal articles are a valuable source of current information.
 

User rights

"All use of electronic resources subscribed to by Deakin University Library is for educational, research or personal use. Restrictions are displayed under 'Licensing & Resource Info' for the individual resource. Information must not be used for commercial purposes or re-sold in any way. Any copyright resides with the original author or publisher."
 
 

The most relevant databases for Philosophy

Philosophers Index
Provides indexing and abstracting from books and journals of philosophy and related fields. It covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysics logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language. Licensing and Resource Information.

Religion and Philosophy Collection
This database provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Religion and Philosophy Collection offers more than 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles, making it an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies. This database is updated daily. Licensing and Resource Information.

PEP Archive (Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing)
The PEP Archive is an electronic collection which includes the full text of more than 15 psychoanalytic periodicals and journals from 1920 to 2000. It also contains the full text of over 20 psychoanalytic books. Licensing and Resource Information.

Expanded Academic ASAP
Contains more than 1800 indexed journal titles, with over 520 of these available in full text. Full text title coverage largely dates from the early 1990s while the indexing for all titles includes 1980 to the present - updated daily. The range of subjects covered include: agriculture, arts, business, communications, law, economics, education, engineering, etc. Licensing and Resource Information.

 
 

Your feedback

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait