Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Children's Literature 

Key Resources
Last update: Nov 10th, 2009 URL: http://deakin.libguides.com/childlit  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles via databases             Print Page
  

Your librarians

Profile ImageArts and Education Librarians
Contact Info:
john.berry@deakin.edu.au
marion.churkovich@deakin.edu.au
amy.sellers@deakin.edu.au
christine.oughtred@deakin.edu.au
tanya.wilson@deakin.edu.au
julie.wood@deakin.edu.au

 

Login details

Use your Deakin username and password to access databases on campus.

Use your name, library borrower number and PIN to access databases from home or work.  Create your library PIN

Need help? Check out the links on the Getting help page

Searching help

  • SmartSearcher Tutorial  
      
    Learn what databases are and how to use them to locate journal articles. Journal articles are a valuable source of current information.
 

User rights

"All use of electronic resources subscribed to by Deakin University Library is for educational, research or personal use. Restrictions are displayed under 'Licensing & Resource Info' for the individual resource. Information must not be used for commercial purposes or re-sold in any way. Any copyright resides with the original author or publisher."
 
 

The most relevant databases for Children's Literature

AustLit: The Resource for  Australian Literature

Provides authoritative information on creative and critical Australian literature works, and on more than 60 000 Australian authors and literary organizations. Not full text. Licensing and Resource Information

APA-FT

Australian Public Affairs Information Service (APAIS), produced by the National Library of Australia, is a database indexing articles from published material on the social sciences and humanities. Includes some children's literature articles Licensing and Resource Information

Expanded Academic ASAP

An international database which meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access to scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images. Licensing and Resource Information.

Academic Search Premier (on EBSCOHost)

Academic Search Premier provides full text material from more than 3,600 publications in social sciences, humanities, general science, engineering, medical, education, multi-cultural, and other journals. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for 4,500 journals. Licensing and Resource Information.

MLA International Bibliography

 MLA International Bibliography is an index of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the Bibliography dates back to 1926 and contains over 1.5 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers. Coverage is international and subjects include literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism and dramatic arts. Some articles are linked to full text. Licensing and Resource Information

Project Muse

The Project MUSE® complete collection offers a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities, arts, and social sciences journals to support a core liberal arts curriculum at any academic institution. Licensing and Resource Information

 

Also worth a look

The Source

A subject guide to children's literature, the majority of which is Australian. Selected books from New Zealand, the United Kingdom and the United States are also included to better reflect the collections of school and public libraries around Australia. The Source also provides brief biographical details on authors, including links to their web sites. Not full text.  Licensing and Resource Information

Literature Resource Centre

Full text database which includes content from key resources such as Contemporary Authors Online, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, Dictionary of Literary Biography Online, Merriam-Webster's Encyclopedia of Literature, as well as critical essays on major authors via links to more than 250 prominent literary journals. Licensing and Resource Information

 
 

Your feedback

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait