Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Anthropology  Tags: anthropology  

Key Resources
Last update: Oct 21st, 2009 URL: http://deakin.libguides.com/anthropology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles via databases             Print Page
  

Your librarians

Profile ImageArts and Education Librarians
Contact Info:
john.berry@deakin.edu.au
marion.churkovich@deakin.edu.au
amy.sellers@deakin.edu.au
christine.oughtred@deakin.edu.au
tanya.wilson@deakin.edu.au
julie.wood@deakin.edu.au

 

Login details

Use your Deakin username and password to access databases on campus.

Use your name, library borrower number and PIN to access databases from home or work.  Create your library PIN

Need help? Check out the links on the Getting help page

Searching help

  • SmartSearcher Tutorial  
      
    Learn what databases are and how to use them to locate journal articles. Journal articles are a valuable source of current information.
 

User rights

"All use of electronic resources subscribed to by Deakin University Library is for educational, research or personal use. Restrictions are displayed under 'Licensing & Resource Info' for the individual resource. Information must not be used for commercial purposes or re-sold in any way. Any copyright resides with the original author or publisher."
 
 

The most relevant databases for Anthropology

Anthrosource
Developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), AnthroSource allows you to view 100 years of anthropological material online. Licensing and Resource Information.

Expanded Academic ASAP
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images. Licensing and Resource Information.

Academic Search Premier (on EBSCOHost)
Academic Search Premier provides full text material from more than 3,600 publications in social sciences, humanities, general science, engineering, medical, education, multi-cultural, and other journals. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for 4,500 journals. Licensing and Resource Information.

APA-FT Australian Public Affairs - Full Text 
Australia's major journal index with emphasis given to current articles on politics, economics, law, society, and culture in Australia. Licensing and Resource Information


 

Also worth a look

MAIS Multicultural Australia and Immigration Studies
Indexes and abstracts a wide range of media from published and unpublished material on all aspects of Australian immigration and multicultural issues.  Subject coverage includes immigration, emigration, multiculturalism, ethnicity, racism, multicultural education, migrant health, welfare and social services, access and equity, settlement services, refugees, population studies, and aboriginal studies.
Licensing and Resource Information.

Family and Society Plus
Covers research, policy and practice issues about, or of relevance to, Australian families and is produced by the Australian Institute of Family Studies.Full text articles: 2000- ; Index: 1980- Licensing and Resource Information.

 

 
 

Your feedback

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait