Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Gender Studies 

Key Resources
Last update: Oct 21st, 2009 URL: http://deakin.libguides.com/genderstudies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles via databases             Print Page
  

Your librarians

Profile ImageArts and Education Librarians
Contact Info:
john.berry@deakin.edu.au
marion.churkovich@deakin.edu.au
amy.sellers@deakin.edu.au
christine.oughtred@deakin.edu.au
tanya.wilson@deakin.edu.au
julie.wood@deakin.edu.au

 

Login details

Use your Deakin username and password to access databases on campus.

Use your name, library borrower number and PIN to access databases from home or work.  Create your library PIN

Need help? Check out the links on the Getting help page

Searching help

  • SmartSearcher Tutorial  
      
    Learn what databases are and how to use them to locate journal articles. Journal articles are a valuable source of current information.
 

User rights

"All use of electronic resources subscribed to by Deakin University Library is for educational, research or personal use. Restrictions are displayed under 'Licensing & Resource Info' for the individual resource. Information must not be used for commercial purposes or re-sold in any way. Any copyright resides with the original author or publisher."
 
 

The most relevant databases for Gender Studies

Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier provides full text material from more than 3,600 publications in social sciences, humanities, general science, engineering, medical, education, multi-cultural, and other journals. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for 4,500 journals. More than 3,000 journals are peer reviewed. Full text content will vary with specific journal titles.
Licensing and Resource Information

Expanded Academic ASAP
Expanded Academic ASAP contains more than 1800 indexed journal titles, with over 520 of these available in full text. Full text title coverage largely dates from the early 1990s while the indexing for all titles includes 1980 to the present - updated daily. The range of subjects covered include: agriculture, arts, business, communications, law, economics, education, engineering, etc.
Licensing and Resource Information

Australian Public Affairs - Full Text
Australia's major journal index with emphasis given to current articles on politics, economics, law, society, and culture in Australia.
Licensing and Resource Information

The SAGE Full-Text Collections are powerful research databases of the most popular peer-reviewed journals in Communication Studies, Criminology, Politics and International Relations, Sociology, Education, and Psychology published by SAGE Publications and participating societies.Licensing and Resource Information

Women, War & Society, 1914-1918 digital archive
This digital collection, of women’s role in Britain’s war effort during the Great War, gathered by the Imperial War Museum, London, features documents, photographs and images from more than 1,000 organisations and interpretive essays by leading scholars.
Licensing and Resource Information

 

 

Also worth a look

Newsbank
Newsbank promotes themselves as having complete full-text content of more than 100 local, regional, and national newspapers. Covers community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded. Licensing and Resource Information.

 
 

Your feedback

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait