Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Information Technology 

Key Resources
Last update: Oct 22nd, 2009 URL: http://deakin.libguides.com/infotech  Print Guide  RSS Updates

eBooks             Print Page
  
 

Login details

Use your Deakin username and password to access ebooks on campus.

Use your family name, Library borrower number and PIN to access ebooks from home or work. Create your library PIN

Need help? Check out the links on the Getting help page

 

User rights

Use your Deakin username and password to access ebooks on campus.

Use your family name, Library borrower number and PIN to access ebooks from home or work. Create your library PIN

Need help? Check out the links on the Getting help page

 
 

Most relevant eBooks for Information Technology

InfoSECURITYnetBASE makes available 61 volumes of desktop reference in the field of information security, online texts provide coverage from Internet & Web-based Computing; IT Management; Networking Communications; Operations Management; Security & Auditing; Software Engineering & Systems Development and Systems and Computer Architecture.

Safari Tech Books Online
Safari Tech Books Online contains a selection of over 450 current books covering a range of computing applications, programs, and languages that are available online and in a searchable database. Five people may use the collection at any one time, so please logout when you have finished.

Knovel provides a combined search interface to a wide range of over 450 science and engineering publications. Knovel offers a combination of aggregated information, proprietary analysis tools and technology allowing researchers to obtain information across multiple sources and information formats. Many major print reference titles are reproduced in, and are able to be searched as part of Knovel.

Oxford Reference Online
To find definitions of information technology terms use one of the dictionaries listed under Computing -
Dictionary of Computing
Dictionary of the Internet

 

Your Librarians

Profile ImageScience and Technology Librarians
Contact Info:
john.berry@deakin.edu.au
michael.currie@deakin.edu.au
barry.tucker@deakin.edu.au
rachel.west@deakin.edu.au

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait