Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Information Technology 

Key Resources
Last update: Oct 22nd, 2009 URL: http://deakin.libguides.com/infotech  Print Guide  RSS Updates

eJournals             Print Page
  
 

Login details

Use your Deakin username and password to access ejournals on campus.

Use your name, Library borrower number and PIN to access ejournals from home or work. Create your library PIN

Need help? Check out the links on the Getting help page
 

User rights

"All use of electronic resources subscribed to by Deakin University Library is for educational, research or personal use. Restrictions are displayed under 'Licensing & Resource Info' for the individual resource. Information must not be used for commercial purposes or re-sold in any way. Any copyright resides with the original author or publisher."
 
 

The most relevant ejournals for Information Technology

Lecture Notes in Computer Science
This series published by Springer is an excellent source of IT information.  

International Journal of Information Technology (IJIT)
IJIT is a scholarly open access, peer-reviewed, interdisciplinary, quarterly and fully refereed journal focusing on theories, methods and applications in information technology.

 

Also worth a look

The following may be useful to find what research is currently taking place in Information Technology 

E-Print and Pre-Print Archives
The aim of eprint and preprint archives is to disseminate quality research. Many eprints are digital versions of research or working papers that have been submitted for distribution and review among peers; for publication in journals; or prior to presentation at conferences. Preprints are digital drafts of scholarly articles that are yet to be published in peer-reviewed scientific journals. As the peer review process can delay publication by at least several months and in some cases more than a year, preprints are the medium of choice to communicate current results within a scientific community.

ArXiv.org
arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology.

CogPrints
CogPrints, an electronic archive for self-archive papers in any area of Psychology, neuroscience, and Linguistics, and many areas of Computer Science (e.g., artificial intelligence, robotics, vison, learning, speech, neural networks), Philosophy (e.g., mind, language, knowledge, science, logic), Biology (e.g., ethology, behavioral ecology, sociobiology, behaviour genetics, evolutionary theory), Medicine (e.g., Psychiatry, Neurology, human genetics, Imaging), Anthropology (e.g., primatology, cognitive ethnology, archeology, paleontology), as well as any other portions of the physical, social and mathematical sciences that are pertinent to the study of cognition.

CoRR
The Computing Research Repository (CoRR), is a subset of and sponsored by the arXiv.org, the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM), and NCSTRL (Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library).

E-Print Network
E-print Network offers a searchable gateway to over 16,000 web sites and databases worldwide containing e-prints in basic and applied sciences, primarily in physics but also including subject areas such as chemistry, biology and life sciences, materials science, nuclear sciences and engineering, energy research, computer and information technologies, and other disciplines of interest to the US Department of Energy.

NCSTRL: Networked Computer Science Technical Reports Library
NCSTRL is an international collection of computer science research reports, preprints and papers made available for non-commercial use from a number of participating institutions and archives. 

 

 

Your Librarians

Profile ImageScience and Technology Librarians
Contact Info:
john.berry@deakin.edu.au
michael.currie@deakin.edu.au
barry.tucker@deakin.edu.au
rachel.west@deakin.edu.au

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait