Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Information Technology 

Key Resources
Last update: Oct 22nd, 2009 URL: http://deakin.libguides.com/infotech  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles via databases             Print Page
  

Your Librarians

Profile ImageScience and Technology Librarians
Contact Info:
john.berry@deakin.edu.au
michael.currie@deakin.edu.au
barry.tucker@deakin.edu.au
rachel.west@deakin.edu.au

 

Login details

Use your Deakin username and password to access databases on campus.

Use your name, library borrower number and PIN to access databases from home or work.  Create your library PIN

Need help? Check out the links on the Getting help page

 

User rights

"All use of electronic resources subscribed to by Deakin University Library is for educational, research or personal use. Restrictions are displayed under 'Licensing & Resource Info' for the individual resource. Information must not be used for commercial purposes or re-sold in any way. Any copyright resides with the original author or publisher."

Searching help

  • SmartSearcher Tutorial  
      
    Learn what databases are and how to use them to locate journal articles. Journal articles are a valuable source of current information.
 
 

The most relevant databases for Information Technology

ACM Digital Library

This database provides full text coverage to many ACM (Association of Computing Machinery) journals, magazines and transactions. Some of these full text titles include Journal of the ACM, ACM Computing Surveys, Communications of the ACM and ACM Transactions on Information Systems.  Licensing and Resource Information.

IEEE Xplore

IEEE Xplore provides access to  full-text of publications from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Electrical Engineers (IEE). The database contains more than 770,000 articles in over 12,000 individual publications. Approximately, 25,000 new pages are added to the database per month, which builds upon a back file of content published since 1988. Licensing and Resource Information.

Springerlink

Selected journals are available full text from this database. Licensing and Resource Information

Scopus
A large abstract and citation database that covers research literature and quality web sources in the sciences area including information technology. Use the WebBridge button to link to the full text. Licensing and Resource Information

Web of Science
Web of Science users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature using the citation indexes, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research. Users can also navigate to electronic full-text journal articles. Licensing and Resource Information

 

Also worth a look

Computer Source
Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for more than 300 publications, covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. In addition, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 450 publications. Licensing and Resource Information

Computer Database
An index to over 150 computer related journal and magazine titles from around the world. More than 100 of these journal titles have full text articles. Licensing and Resource Information.

Applied Science and Technology Abstracts
This database covers computing information with some full text coverage. Licensing and Resource Information 

 
 

Your feedback

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait