Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Psychology 

Under each tab you will find quality online academic journals, ebooks, subject databases and websites available via the Library homepage.
Last update: Jul 07th, 2009 URL: http://deakin.libguides.com/psychology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

News             Print Page
  
 

Psychology Today - "Daily Focus"

Psychology Today says; "Every weekday Psychology Today highlights three articles in our "Daily Focus" section that explore the motivations behind our behavior; from matters of the heart to depression and anxiety."


Loading RSS Feed...
 
 

New Scientist - Mental Health

News feed of Mental Health reports from the New Scientist magazine.


Loading RSS Feed...
 

News guide

NewsBank newspapers

Provides access to over 100 international and Australian newspapers. Less comprehensive than Factiva, but easier to search.
Licensing and Resource Information

Factiva (recommnded browser Internet Explorer)

Provides access to more than 8,000 Australian and international newspapers, news sources and newspaper pictures/photos.
Licensing and Resource Information.

TV News

Informit's Media TVNews indexes Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks with links to the digitised video content in a compressed format. All individual stories from a particular broadcast are indexed with a detailed synopsis. TVNews is updated daily.

Note : It is essential to close all previous Informit sessions and use Internet Explorer to access this database. Your Deakin username and password will be required.Licensing and Resource Information

Newspaper Source

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 28 U.S. and international newspapers. The database also contains full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 260 U.S. newspapers. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost. Licensing and Resource Information

The Times Digital Archive

The Times Digital Archive provides access to the digital images of every page of The Times (London) from 1785-1985.
Licensing and Resource Information

 

 

Your Librarians

Profile ImageHealth, Medicine, Nursing & Behavioral Sciences Librarians
Contact Info:
michael.currie@deakin.edu.au
elizabeth.marrs@deakin.edu.au
dorothy.rooney@deakin.edu.au
sharee.crocker@deakin.edu.au
jan.weaver@deakin.edu.au
helen.wood@deakin.edu.au
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait