Login details
Use your Deakin username and password to access databases on campus.
Use your name, library borrower number and PIN to access databases from home or work. Create your library PIN
Need help? Check out the links on the Getting help page
User rights
Searching help
- SmartSearcher Tutorial
Learn what databases are and how to use them to locate journal articles. Journal articles are a valuable source of current information.
Library Help
The most relevant databases for Psychology
The following EBSCOhost databases are excellent for Psychology. See the help sheet under Searching Help on the left.
- PsycINFO
The world's most comprehensive source for psychology and behavioural sciences literature. Licensing and Resource Information. - PsycARTICLES
Contains more than 35,000 full text articles from 41 journals published by the American Psychological Association and 8 allied organizations. Licensing and Resource Information. - PsycBOOKS
Contains more than 10,000 chapters from more than 600 books published by the APA and other publishers. Licensing and Resource Information.
- Academic Search Premier
Full text material from more than 3,600 publications in social science. Includes more than 3,000 peer reviewed journals. Licensing and Resource Information.
Psychology: A SAGE Full-Text Collections
Full text journal articles in Communication studies, Criminology, Politics, Sociology, Education and Psychology, published by SAGE. Licensing and Resource Information.
Science Direct
Science Direct: A databases that indexes and abstracts the journals published by Elsevier publishing. In addition,119 journals subscribed to by Deakin University Library are available as e-journals with full-text online. Licensing and Resource Information.
Also worth a look
Health
Reference Center
Health Reference Center contains citations and
full-text articles in all areas of health, covering the current year and
the previous 4 years. Licensing and Resource Information.
MEDLINE with Full Text
Authoritative medical information
on medicine, nursing and allied health. Includes links to many full text articles. Licensing
and Resource Information.
Business Source Premier
This
is a useful database for journal articles in the area of organisational
psychology. Provides access to many full text academic journals. Licensing and Resource Information
Web
of Science
Provides access to Science Citation Expanded, Social
Sciences Citation Index and Arts and Humanities Citation Index. Using this
database, researchers can perform a Cited Reference
Search producing results as related records, cited references or times
cited. Licensing and Resource Information.
Blackwell-Synergy
Blackwell Synergy is the online journals service from Blackwell
Publishing. It holds the content for most of Blackwell's journals, the
majority of which are published on behalf of international scholarly
and professional societies. Licensing and Resource Information.
Ask me between 10am - 4pm Mon-Fri
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait