Professional Association and Codes of Ethics
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Education 

Key Resources
Last update: Nov 10th, 2009 URL: http://deakin.libguides.com/education  Print Guide  RSS Updates

News             Print Page
  
 

Login details

Use your Deakin username and password to access News databases on campus.

Use your name, library borrower number and PIN to access databases from home or work. Create your library PIN

Need help? Check out the links on the Getting help page

Searching help

  • Factiva Helpsheet (PDF)  
      
    A quick guide to searching the Factiva news database.
  • SmartSearcher Tutorial  
      
    Learn what databases are and how to use them to locate journal articles. Journal articles are a valuable source of current information.
 
 

News guide

NewsBank newspapers

Provides access to over 100 international and Australian newspapers. Less comprehensive than Factiva, but easier to search.
Licensing and Resource Information

Factiva (recommnded browser Internet Explorer)

Provides access to more than 8,000 Australian and international newspapers, news sources and newspaper pictures/photos.
Licensing and Resource Information.

TV News

Informit's Media TVNews indexes Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks with links to the digitised video content in a compressed format. All individual stories from a particular broadcast are indexed with a detailed synopsis. TVNews is updated daily.

Note : It is essential to close all previous Informit sessions and use Internet Explorer to access this database. Your Deakin username and password will be required.Licensing and Resource Information

Newspaper Source

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 28 U.S. and international newspapers. The database also contains full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 260 U.S. newspapers. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost. Licensing and Resource Information

The Times Digital Archive

The Times Digital Archive provides access to the digital images of every page of The Times (London) from 1785-1985.
Licensing and Resource Information

 

 

 

Your librarians

Profile ImageArts and Education Librarians
Contact Info:
john.berry@deakin.edu.au
marion.churkovich@deakin.edu.au
amy.sellers@deakin.edu.au
christine.oughtred@deakin.edu.au
tanya.wilson@deakin.edu.au
julie.wood@deakin.edu.au

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait