Professional Association and Codes of Ethics
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Education 

Key Resources
Last update: Nov 10th, 2009 URL: http://deakin.libguides.com/education  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles via databases             Print Page
  

Your Librarians

Profile ImageEducation Liaison Librarians
Contact Info:
Melbourne
sharee.crocker@deakin.edu.au
Geelong
marion.churkovich@deakin.edu.au
christine.oughtred@deakin.edu.au
Warrnambool
john.berry@deakin.edu.au

 

Research Pro

Information icon Search Education databases simultaneously:
Research Pro Advanced Search
 

Login details

Use your Deakin username and password to access databases on campus.

Use your name, library borrower number and PIN to access databases from home or work.  Create your library PIN

Need help? Check out the links on the Getting help page

 

User rights

"All use of electronic resources subscribed to by Deakin University Library is for educational, research or personal use. Restrictions are displayed under 'Licensing & Resource Info' for the individual resource. Information must not be used for commercial purposes or re-sold in any way. Any copyright resides with the original author or publisher."
 
 

The most relevant databases for Education

ERIC
The major education database produced by the United States Department of Education on the CSA platform.
Licensing and Resource Information

ERIC Web
ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.2 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added twice weekly. If available, links to full text are included

A+ EDUCATION
A+ Education is based on 'AEI', the Australian Education Index, which is an indexing and abstracting database produced by the Cunningham Library at the Australian Council for Educational Research (ACER).
Licensing and Resource Information

EDUCATION: SAGE
Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection includes the full text of around 40 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 36 years, and encompasses over 7,000 articles.
Licensing and Resource Information

VOCED
The UNESCO/NCVER research database for technical and vocational education and training, an international database of research abstracts.

APA-FT
This database indexes a large range of articles from Australian journals.
Licensing and Resource Information

Professional Development Collection (EBSCO)
Designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of over 500 full text journals, including more than 300 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 800 journals.
Licensing and Resource Information

 

Also worth a look

Ed/ITLib Digital Library
Formally The AACE Digital Library, Ed/ITLib is a valuable online resource of peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and proceedings, papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of Educational Technology and e-Learning.
Licensing and Resource Information

 
Informaworld
Online access is available to more than 1000 Taylor and Francis titles across the social sciences and humanities; science, technology and medicine.
Licensing and Resource Information

Expanded Academic ASAP
Expanded Academic ASAP contains more than 1800 indexed journal titles, with over 520 of these available in full text. Full text title coverage largely dates from the early 1990s while the indexing for all titles includes 1980 to the present - updated daily. The range of subjects covered include: agriculture, arts, business, communications, law, economics, education, engineering, etc.
Licensing and Resource Information

 

Searching help

  • SmartSearcher Tutorial  
      
    Learn what databases are and how to use them to locate journal articles. Journal articles are a valuable source of current information.
 

Your feedback

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
   Extremely
useful
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait