Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

eReference 

Key resources
Last update: Nov 16th, 2009 URL: http://deakin.libguides.com/ereference  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Facts and Figures             Print Page
  
 

Maps

Google Maps provide directions, interactive maps and satellite and aerial imagery.

 

Login details

Use your Deakin username and password to access ejournals on campus.

Use your name, Library borrower number and PIN to access ejournals from home or work. Create your library PIN

Need help? Check out the links on the Getting help page
 

User rights

"All use of electronic resources subscribed to by Deakin University Library is for educational, research or personal use. Restrictions are displayed under 'Licensing & Resource Info' for the individual resource. Information must not be used for commercial purposes or re-sold in any way. Any copyright resides with the original author or publisher."
 
 

Encyclopedias, Almanacs, Factbooks and Yearbooks

Encyclopedias

Oxford Reference Online Premium
The Oxford web site describes Oxford Reference Online as: "The Core Collection contains about 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press. Licensing and Resource Information.

Britannica Online
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online is a complete search tool providing access to multiple resources from one location. Contents include encyclopaedia articles, multimedia, related web sites, magazines and Merrian-Webster's dictionary and thesaurus.

"Credo Reference is a full-text online reference service and includes over three million entries from hundreds of well-regarded titles from some of the world's best reference publishers. Credo’s collection is intelligently integrated with millions of cross-references and contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare and law to literature".Licensing and Resource Information.

Factbooks and yearbooks

The Europa World Year Book Online. A source of information on world-wide affairs. First published in 1926, the year book is one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe. Licensing and Resource Information.

Year book Australia provides a comprehensive statistical overview of various aspects of Australian economy and social conditions. It offers descriptive matter dealing with Australia's geography and climate, government, international relations, defence, education and health and welfare support systems.Licensing and Resource Information.

Victorian Yearbook is a comprehensive collection of statistical information about Victoria covering a variety of topics including climate, government, demography, labour, education, health, social, crime and justice, service industries, trade, agriculture, manufacturing, mining and energy, prices and expenditure, finance, housing and construction, transport/communication and tourism. Licensing and Resource Information

The World Factbook is produced by CIA's Directorate of Intelligence. The Factbook is a comprehensive resource of facts and statistics on more than 250 countries and other entities.

The World Almanac and book of facts provides a wealth of authoritative, completely up-to-date information on every subject imaginable. Licensing and Resource Information.

A global handbook containing separate entries for every country in the world and provides an overview of the contemporary social, economic, religious and political issues that shape the country.Licensing and Resource Information

 

Statistics and Conversion calculators

Statistics

Australian Bureau of Statistics

The ABS website provides free access to Australian statistics ranging from census data to business, environment, social services, health, education, demography and crime. It also provides links to a range of other Australian and international statistical sites.

Australian Statistics on the Internet

Produced by the National Library of Australia

Conversion Calculators

The following links are examples of sites that contain conversion calculators for units such as length, temperature, speed, volume, weight, date/time, cooking measures, area, fuel economy and currency.

OnlineConversion.com

AskNumbers.com

Convert-me.com

metric conversions.org

 
 

Your Librarians

 

Contact your Faculty/School Liaison Librarian

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait